We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not cheaper but good”
Review of The Seafood Bar

The Seafood Bar
Ranked #44 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not cheaper but good”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

very good restaurant serving a different kind of fish. good service in a nice atmosphere. I suggest to have a round!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indiagrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,525
    1,070
    176
    54
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We travel to dine, Guess you could call us Oenophillic Foodies
Went to Amsterdam to go to the Rijks, staying at the Piet Hein.
The Hotel suggested the Seafood Bar, We were Impressed !
Great Food, Great Service, Great Vibe
We went three times during our stay.

btw for elegance try Ciel Bleu

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tricyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best seafood”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This place is so classy and has super fresh food! It's clean and light environment is still comfortable and cosy, and it's the perfect place to have a business lunch or a glass of white wine with a good friend. A must visit!

Helpful?
Thank TamaraCabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Seafood Restaurant in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I love the oysters, lobster, prawns and just about everything I've ever eaten in this restaurant which I visit fairly regularly either for lunch or dinner. Especially recommend the Gillardeau oysters with the Sancerre!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Book without fail”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Seafood Bar is as good as it gets.The food is freshly prepared,the staff are efficient and very friendly.It was a really marvellous eating experience in what is a very busy ,successful restaurant.
If you like fish,make this place a must.You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank taylormadeWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Seafood Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to The Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing