We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just fabulous!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Comedinew...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really lovely weekend. Beautiful apartment, great hosts, unbeatable location. This was my second visit and I'll be back again soon!

Had the opportunity to visit the Saturday market too which is only a few streets over. Everything you need is here!

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaC...
Pacifica, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jordaan Chic”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From beginning to end, the landlords were helpful and responsive. The pictures on TripAdvisor were true to life. The apartment was spotless, stylish, convenient, and comfortable - with special note that the beds were very comfortable. There were even complimentary drinks in the fridge - much appreciated as we arrived in a heat wave. The property is conveniently located to restaurants, shops, and a tram/bus stop. When we asked about arranging for a taxi to the airport, they offered to take us at a discount to what a taxi would cost. We did suggest the addition of a fan to the available equipment, as the apartment was quite warm, but Mother Nature has the blame for the heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful design of all aspects of the apartment
Liked least: One flight of super-steep steps - but the owners carried our bags up and down so it wasn't a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owner, quiet area
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbmclw
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very very happy with my stay at the Palm Apartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything was wonderful.

The hosts were wonderful.
The unit was wonderful.
The location was wonderful.

The unit was clean. Had everything you needed including fridge, small stove, nespresso, etc for having small meals at home, umbrellas, washer and dryer, a decent market, cafes, stores, restaurants and gym not too far away.

Will absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: that i couldn't extend my stay
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Min C
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would say Palm Apartment is one of our perfect honeymoon memories. Warmly and convenience just like "HOME" :) Here is super close to the center of Amsterdam where we can feel the local living and easy to experience the town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCrote...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, in a great location!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about this apartment – the location, the cleanliness, and how quiet it was. We found the soft drinks, and beer to be a pleasant surprise. Jan Carel Heim and Jan-Willem van den Horn, were extremely pleasant, and drove us to our cruise ship, as we were also doing a Night Scandinavia & Russia Cruise following our visit to Amsterdam. We would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannaPo...
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, Palm Apartment I is highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts, Jan Carel Heim andJan-Willem van den Horn, went out of their way to make us feel at home and were very responsive and flexible. The apartment is in an excellent location, residential, central but quiet. It is very clean and nicely maintained, spacious and well equipped with everything (and more) that one needs on a vacation. We found soft drinks and beer in the fridge, cookies in the drawer. J&J did not forget that we asked for 2 sets of keys and a fan. The Internet is fast and it was very nice to have a dishwasher, a washer/dryer , a big refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (w. coffee pods), hot water maker, etc. Many restaurants, two large supermarkets, a bakery and other stores are within 5-10 minutes of walking. One of the best known, large Saturday markets is also within minutes of walking and was a major attraction for us. One can use 2 buses (18 and 21) to get from the Central Station close to the apartment (and avoid steep cab fares to the airport) and tram no 3 to go to most other places of interest when you get tired of walking. When we will be again in Amsterdam, we hope that the apartment will be available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness and what the apartment includes
Liked least: No A/C, but was not needed when we were there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing