We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
96assa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Jan
We are so happy and satisfied to meet you and staying your apartment, once again. like last year, everything was perfect, good, clean and classified. Because of the good points of your apartment, I suggest it to everybody that wants to stay in Amsterdam; with conceding of your apartment performance like as:
1- Distance from downtown (DAM Sq.); 15-20 min afoot walking and 4 min by Bus. During the day, tourists can use buses No. 18 or 21 that starts from F central station (in front of Victoria Hotel). These buses after 5 stations arrive to Willemsstraast and tourists can arrive to home after 3 min walking. Also, after 9:00 PM, they can usenight bus No. 353 from D station near to Central Railway Station.
2- Low distance from supermarkets and restaurants.
Finally, we would appreciate your accompanying on our home back (with your car) to railway station( We just paid 5 Euros from 14A platform in railway station and easily arrived to Schiphol airport.

Regards,
MAHMOOM &REZA

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
בועז ד
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful hospitality & lovely and caring owner.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Palm Apartment II from 30th. Sept. til 5th. October 2014. The location in a charming old quarter (Jordaan) and the access to the center is not far, and anyway every trip through the streets of the quarter is an experience. The apartment is in a very quiet area, well equipped, big space, pleasant and properly furnished for stay of a couple. As tourists, you must take into account the limitations of the houses in Amsterdam...It means the entrance from the street is by climbing a steep staircase, so if you are with limit movement, it would be prefered to take the apartment No. I (which has a direct entrance from the street) ; Although we liked very much the apartment No. II.
The owner Mr. Jan Carel Heim took care of all our needs, include precise direct us to return the rental car through Amsterdam channals & streets. It should be noted particularly that even though our flight left at night, Jan allowed us to stay in the apartment until the end of the day and offered us an airport shuttle by his car. This was a grand gesture that allowed us another day trip and rest.
We very grateful to Jan Carel and recommend to stay in this apartment.
Iris & Boaz Danieli

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition and the owner's hospitality
Liked least: The accsess to the apartmaent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comedinew...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really lovely weekend. Beautiful apartment, great hosts, unbeatable location. This was my second visit and I'll be back again soon!

Had the opportunity to visit the Saturday market too which is only a few streets over. Everything you need is here!

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaC...
Pacifica, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jordaan Chic”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From beginning to end, the landlords were helpful and responsive. The pictures on TripAdvisor were true to life. The apartment was spotless, stylish, convenient, and comfortable - with special note that the beds were very comfortable. There were even complimentary drinks in the fridge - much appreciated as we arrived in a heat wave. The property is conveniently located to restaurants, shops, and a tram/bus stop. When we asked about arranging for a taxi to the airport, they offered to take us at a discount to what a taxi would cost. We did suggest the addition of a fan to the available equipment, as the apartment was quite warm, but Mother Nature has the blame for the heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful design of all aspects of the apartment
Liked least: One flight of super-steep steps - but the owners carried our bags up and down so it wasn't a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owner, quiet area
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbmclw
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very very happy with my stay at the Palm Apartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything was wonderful.

The hosts were wonderful.
The unit was wonderful.
The location was wonderful.

The unit was clean. Had everything you needed including fridge, small stove, nespresso, etc for having small meals at home, umbrellas, washer and dryer, a decent market, cafes, stores, restaurants and gym not too far away.

Will absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: that i couldn't extend my stay
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Min C
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would say Palm Apartment is one of our perfect honeymoon memories. Warmly and convenience just like "HOME" :) Here is super close to the center of Amsterdam where we can feel the local living and easy to experience the town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing