We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artist House Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artist House Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The apartment was so wonderful we felt like staying in! But the location was very convenient for walking to restaurants, galleries, museums, transport etc. The owners were immensely helpful and friendly. We have already recommended it to our friends and expect to return there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
71
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Placement was perfect: Dam square is in 3 minutes, if you walk a little further you see all the little charming streets with their canals (and of course the Red Light district and looots of coffeeshops :))
It was excellent ! Artist house appartements was one of the best hotels I was staying in. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksandraDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The apartment was excellent very clean and the location was near the center. It was a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful ,It had a large double bed,We also had access to wi fi for free.it was perfect !!

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RENA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Artist House Apartments in March for four nights. Our apartment was bright, clean and spacious. The bed was very comfy and the rest of the furnishings were great. Loved the shower / wet room and also loved the variety of coffees on offer in the kitchen. The private roof terrace was excellent, as was the shared roof terrace above.

Arvin was a brilliant host, as was his colleague (sorry forgot his name!) - who gave us a very warm welcome and fantastic tips on where to eat and explore. Arvin was very understanding too when we had a slight blockage with the toilet!

The apartment is centrally located and we had no longer than a 30 minute walk wherever we went. The apartment rounded off a fantastic first visit to Amsterdam. We didn't want to leave!

When we visit Amsterdam again, we will be sure to stay here again. We have recommended it to all our friends too. Thank you for such as pleasant stay Arvin! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmmUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The apartment was excellent. Great location, good service from everyone, beautifully clean and with thoughtful additions such as fresh flowers, good coffee, gifts and fresh fruit. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My boyfriend took me in a surprise trip to Amsterdam for my birthday and we stayed here. It was a great place to stay. The staff were really friendly. We arrived early in pouring rain and they let us leave our bags and lent us umbrellas until the room was ready. When we checked in the staff were really helpful and answered lots of questions we had about the best things to do in Amsterdam.

As well as friendly staff the room was amazing! We were in the studio apartment which was the smallest apartment there. It was on the top floor (there were a lot of stairs but completely worth the climb!). It had a large double bed, a kitchen area and a private terrace where you can sit outside for some drinks. We also had access to a shared roof terrace which was great.

Lots of nice touches - free biscuits, selection of teas and coffees, fresh flowers, nice decoration.

Would highly recommend and thank you for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This apartment is in a great location. Easy walk to everything, rail, the sights and food.
It's well equipped, except for air con, however the fans provided were adequate, even with couple of 36 degree days.
A comfortable bed and nice decor made the stay very pleasant.
The hosts were great. Offers to carry bags up and down the narrow stairs and to arrange cabs were much appreciated as were the welcome gifts.
It comes with our recommendation and will stay there again if we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mountainviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
misc eatdrinksleep
misc eatdrinksleep
#11 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#62 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Centrum
Amsterdam At Home
Amsterdam At Home
#22 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Yays Oostenburgergracht Concierged Boutique Apartments
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Keizersgracht Residence
Keizersgracht Residence
#7 of 225 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist House Apartments

Property: Artist House Apartments
Address: Koningsstraat 5, 1011 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Artist House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing