We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel very friendly staff”
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
Ranked #179 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 19 November 2012

we arrived at the hotel early because i wasn't feeling well and the woman at reception was extremely kind and helpful, she asked the cleaners to clean our room early so that we could check in and i could lie down for a while. the woman at reception also helped us with finding our feet, pointing out the best places to visit on the map etc. the hotel itself was very clean, modern and impressive. we had a brilliant night's sleep, the bed was very large and comfortable and everything in the room is provided; bath robes, towels, toiletries (apart from toothpaste) , bathroom is lovely. the tv had english channels and the mini bar was fully stocked (and free!) definitely worth 5 stars. in terms of location it was perfect - about 15-20 mins walk from central amsterdam (where I would not want to stay anyway) we managed to walk everywhere from the hotel - to the heineken brewery, anne frank house and central. the hotel is in an upmarket area with nice cafe's, restaurants, shops and bars nearby. leidseplein is the nicest area and is literally around the corner. the tram and bus service run regularly and are a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. perfect stay, will definitely be staying here again next time. breakfast isn't included but there is the option to pay for a light breakfast or a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosa252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Amadi Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Fantastic new hotel, cannot fault the staff. Room could do with coat hooks to hang up wet coats etc and a foot bigger, but compfy beds, amazing shower, clean, secure and quiet.

If you enjoy a walk this hotel is good for you, it was about 15 minute walk from one of the main squares.

I would recommend if you want to be out of town. There are bus routes and tram routes near by, but we was not brave enough to try!!

Free mini bar which was filled every time we took something out.

Was special in the end to us as my partner proposed to me at this hotel.

Its a little hidden Gem, but do bare in mind the distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemski D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Having stayed at the Amadi, it's not your classic hotel. The rooms are set within an apartment complex with other hotels on site. Location is excellent if you don't mind being a little outside the centre. We really enjoyed the bars and restaurants just on the doorstep and it was still easy walking distance to the main sites of Amsterdam.

For a new-ish hotel there were plenty of teething problems. On the face of it the rooms are nicely decorated if a little arkward. We had a large bathroom but it was very badly designed and impractical when you tried to use it. Never any hot water and no blinds so the light streamed in to the bedroom at night. Curtains were falling off the rails and linen never changed and beds not made during our stay.

Staff were very friendly. On the whole this hotel was an excellent base for our trip but overall not good value for money - it's perfectly OK but trying to be something it's not.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Amadi park hotel is a particular concept, it is a hotel in a brand new building, along with 3 other hotels, and some offices. The service was very good, they did their most to find a solution, and although I did not encounter any problem (only wifi down one night) in my cute single room (quite confortable, good shower, good mattress), I met a few customers very unhappy: one stuck in the streets at midnight for one hour and nobody replied to the buzz, one with a room with no heat, another with a broken safe, we can see that it is still in the process of working it out. If you do not mind walking, then the hotel is good value for money. It is more than 10 minutes from the center, (unless you walk extremely fast.)

Room Tip: Single beds are OK for somebody not above 1,75m (5.7). The pantry restaurant was very good Dutch coo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yendial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

On the whole, I would rate this hotel as "GOOD", though not an option like that available, and areas that are rated as "average" would be considered "good."

This boutique type hotel is located on 2 floors of an office/apt. type building, and there are 2 other hotels within the same complex. There is a key card entry and we did not see very many other people through our stay-I honestly felt I would like to have seen more people. The hotel is just a few blocks from the metro and not far from the museum area. The rooms are small but nice enough, though the shower is absolutely flat into the bathroom and while there is a short half wall rather than a shower curtain, water gets in the whole bathroom and was causing leaking into the bedroom area. The room was a little dark by the afternoon since it rained a lot, despite numerous small bed lamps and an overhead light. The bed was very comfortable.

The hotel staff were extremely pleasant, offering ideas for what to visit and how to obtain tickets, and they were helpful. We had a problem with the toilet and they came and fixed it promptly. We did not take the hotel breakfast because there are many close options that were very good within walking distance.

Restaurants, shops and cafes within close walking distance. Often were not too many choices open late (other than bar type places) since it was a little bit removed from the touristy areas. However, most spots were easy enough to get to and we enjoyed all restaurants we tried.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Kind staff, On check-in we the recepcionist made a little mistake, but they were kind with my and my family, the room is clean and confortable, excellent bathroom. The location is not that far from the main part of the city (Dam square) but walking distance 30'

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We loved Amadi Park Hotel!
The room the decoration the free drinks in the mini bar the bathroom...
Also the the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Wood recommend whit-out hesitation to any visitor of Amsterdam!
Green hotel and ecological towels are also a bonus..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amadues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#126 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,275 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 371 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#137 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#128 of 371 in Amsterdam
893 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#64 of 371 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#168 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Address: Eerste Constantijn Huygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £115 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amadi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing