We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pauline from Paris - used to travel for business”
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
Ranked #172 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pauline from Paris - used to travel for business”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

location; confort in the room; fantastic bathroom, really wonderfull welcoming ang help from people at the reception, free beverages and really nice coffee machine in the room; good balance quality/price; good WIFI

Room Tip: for business or for couple, near a public transport-tramway or really not so far from the center (ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    136
    47
    13
    14
See reviews for
32
154
38
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Location is ok, not dead center but some 10 minutes walk from Leidsplein and 25 minutes from Dam Square (or 10 min with a tram). Seemed to be a lot of restaurants on the streets nearby. It is though located near a street with trams which could be a problem for people who want it to be dead silent.

When arriving to the hotel building its a bit tricky to find the reception since its located on the 4th floor in the building (and the fact that there are 2 other hotels operating in the same building). However, staff here was just great. Helpful with arranging things, giving advice etc.

I had a single room and would definitely avoid these in the future. It was probably the smallest room i ever stayed in, and since the price difference to the next level is small i would get a bigger one instead (so you at least can take 3 steps in the room).

Breakfast was ok, not more. Only about 15 seats in the dining area gave it a genuine feeling, but the choices were poor and cost quite high (14 euros).

Room Tip: Avoid single bed room (cheapest/smallest).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alperdemir, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Mr. Leandersson,

You have stayed on 4th of April for the Integrated Systems Europe (ISE) conference. The hotels in Amsterdam was completely full in that period. Our hotel was also fully booked. Our single rooms are 16 m2. It is quite clear in our systems. I am sorry that it was too small for you. I can imagine for some people who has higher standards, it can be small. But we try to offer a good rate to some of our clients with a high quality. Next time please let me know immediately if you'd like a bigger room. With a small additional fee(which is not so much as you have told) we can change your room. But the day you arrived, it wouldn't even be possible. When your company books the room for the employees, please advice them to contact me for the bigger rooms. I will do my best for all your colleagues. About the breakfast, you really surprised me. We serve a really delicious dutch breakfast. Our products are slow food especially chosen from the local producers in Amsterdam and %80 is organic. %90 of our guests love our breakfast. I hope to make you happier for the next stay. Thanks a lot for the complements on our staff, we love to hear that we do our job good. Everyday we try to give a better for the happiness of our guests. Hope to see you next time Mr Leandersson.
All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retie, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The location of the hotel is OK. Everything is walkeable from the hotel. At first sight the rooms look cosy, however the beds are bad and there is a lot of rumour from the tram way. The reception is OK, however they should not charge things afterwards.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
The location of the hotel is OK. Everything is walkeable from the hotel. At first sight the rooms look cosy, however the beds are bad and there is a lot of rumour from the tram way. The reception is OK, however they should not charge things afterwards.

Mr Mermans,
I personally told you during the check out that we need to charge for the parking when you bring the parking card back to the reception. I also gave you the permission to park your car until 17pm instead of 12am free of charge. Sorry if there was a misunderstanding, but i have charged only €24 for the parking place you have used. I haven't overcharged anything. About the beds i am sorry to hear that you were not comfortable. First time i heard that someone didn't like our beds, normally i always get extra compliment on our beds.Could you please let me know what was wrong about the beds? I'd really like to hear your opinion. I hope €24 fee for your parking won't disconnect our positive relation. Please remind me next time when you stay with us that you had these issues with us so i can try to work on your satisfaction.
Hope to see you next time.
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff were amazing, they were very friendly and helpful. We had no issues with the management team found the reception very helpful. they are in walking distance of great resturants and great places to eat. I would recommend The Amadi Park Hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyhart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just returned home after a lovely weekend stay in amsterdam . Arrived Friday afternoon and found hotel with no problems staff were really friendly and very helpful with any enquiries you have also was given a map of city with local attractions marked on it by receptionist .. Breakfast was so nice with homemade granola which is the best I have ever tasted ..I will be returning very soon to this lovely city and this will be my first choice of hotel to stay in plus only 10 mins tram ride to city centre

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#133 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#129 of 367 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#156 of 367 in Amsterdam
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#163 of 367 in Amsterdam
962 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 367 in Amsterdam
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Property: Amadi Park Hotel
Address: Eerste Constantijn Huygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amadi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing