We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Excellent Apartment in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Part of livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Part of livingroom
Luxury kitchen with old brickwall Cousy brick wall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Part of livingroom
Luxury kitchen with old brickwall
Cousy brick wall
Part of the living area with waterview
Workingspace for e.g. laptop with waterview
Design elements
Design handmade lamp with original Bali-wood
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 with direct entrance to terrace
Bedroom 1 in the evening
Bedroom 2 with own bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 in the evening
Bathroom with separate bath
Bathroom
Bath
Separate toilet
Sunny terrace
Streetview on the Prinsengracht apartment
View from our windows Prinsengracht / Amstel with view on Magere Brug (skinny bridge) and Hermitage
Crossing Prinsengracht / Amstel with view on Amstel and Carre
Famous Skinny Brigde, to be seen from the livingroom of the apartment
Lively Utrechtse street (2 minute walk) with nice restaurants, lounge bars, shops and terraces
Prinsengracht street sign nearby
One of the hundreds of little boats in the canals of Amsterdam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Laurence...
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“An Excellent Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This modern 2-bedroom 2 bath apartment is well suited for two couples. It is in an excellent location on a quiet street on a canal, a quarter block from the Amstel River, with several good restaurants within two blocks, the major museums a 20-minute walk away, and the whole central city within a 30-minute walk. The apartment has an open kitchen-living room arrangement and good light. The kitchen is almost complete (no oven) and is suitable for cooking meals. At one flight above the street, our elderly companion had no problem managing its typically steep Amsterdam staircase. Merian, the host, was responsive and responsible. If we need space for four on our next trip to Amsterdam, we will gladly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandergir...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice space in great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

As an annual visitor to A-dam I have rented frequently. I find that highly rated (and recently rented) properties on Trip Advisor are reliable. This property is consistent with that statement. It is a lovely well-designed space with comfortable furnishings. The apt is reached by climbing one flight of stairs to the first level above the street (what Americans would consider the second floor). The stairs are not extreme like other Dutch homes. The interior is spotless with many appliances e.g. washer/dryer. hairdryer, microwave, toaster, coffee/tea makers). The bedrooms are separate and have separate entries. One bed is close to king size and the other is a queen. Both are very comfortable and located at the back of this quiet apartment. Note that as photos show, one shower is in a corner inside the second bedroom. This may seem strange at first, but you do get use to it. My only small criticisms: no full-length mirror; lighting in second bedroom is fine for regular tasks, but a little dim for applying make-up which means you have to share the sinks of the main bathroom. My friend did not mind. Also as a short person I do have difficulty with the retracting (up to the ceiling) clothing rack in closet. Other than these minor quibbles, this is an ideal rental especially for mature adults or couples wanting quiet and privacy. Very romantic setting on canal with view of Prinsengracht and the Amstel. Lovely. Nice responsive, owner. Fair price for the location and quality of the space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of space and location
Liked least: closet rack and some lighting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAK-MT
Big Sky, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the perfect apartment rental while staying in Amsterdam.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment with one other couple for a week while visiting Amsterdam. The property is exactly as described - beautifully appointed with all the necessities to make your stay comfortable. It is very easy to get to from the airport. We took the train to Central Station and then Tram #4 which dropped us off 1/2 a block from the apartment. The great room view of the canal is wonderful. The street is very quiet and yet conveniently located to everything including coffee shops, great restaurants, food stores, bike rentals and a flower market. The owner is available by phone or text should any questions arise. Do not hesitate to rent this property. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet644563
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prinsengracht Perfect”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was absolutely amazing - plenty of room and everything provided to make the place feel like home! The neighbourhood is quiet but close to everything including the tram stop and local cafes and restaraunts. The canal views are an added bonus! Highly recommend this to anyone!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan429
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a charming neighbourhood”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is really nice and comfortable. Great location, charming neighbourhood. The owner is hepfull. Definitively, a very good choise!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MildredCu...
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Charming Stay - Everything Perfect”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just came back from Merian's apartment and I must say that the apartment is exactly as described with all utilities, comfortable beds and luxury design. Beautiful canal views, very quiet.
Supermarket is close to the apartment and tram stop is 2 minutes away from the apartment.

Would highly recommend to everyone and every type of group.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was well-situated for our family's first visit to Amsterdam. Travelling with 2 children (10 and 12 yrs.) we wanted to avoid the notorious "red light" districts in favor of the city's numerous other wonderful amenities-- museums, canals, restaurants, and shops. We enjoyed our many walks along the canals to sites like the Anne Frank House, Van Gogh Museum, and Rijksmuseum. We did choose to take a taxi on occasion, such as to the Central Station, as the walk was a bit too much for our kids (around 35 mins.).

The apartment was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Also, quite stylish and modern in its décor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing