We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
XO Hotels Park West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
HOTEL2STAY(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Camp Inn Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,110)
Filter reviews
4,110 results
Traveller rating
2,059
1,582
303
110
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,059
1,582
303
110
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden tuliptram stopcity centresloterdijk stationgreat hotelcomfort roomcoffee machineunderfloor heatingnumber tramdam squaretram systemmini barday passpublic transporthotel barschiphol airportbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,237 - 2,242 of 4,110 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is not located in the city but is just a 20minute tram ride away, with the tram stop under 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Very convenient if you plan to also rent a car to explore other parts of the country (parking charges are euro15 per day). Rooms are well equipped and clean, large room (we stayed in a 4 bedded room) and comfortable beds. Staff are very friendly too. Don't bother driving into the city... Road are small and lots of cyclists. Just take the tram. A day ticket can be bought at the reception. There's a supermarket nearby (Lidl, near the tram stop) which makes it very convenient to get supplies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I planned our trip at the last minute and wanted to stay somewhere in town with a canal view but I couldn't find a room there so found the Golden Tulip. I think it all worked out for the best though, as I believe this hotel is in a much quieter part of town. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. When we arrived, we were thirsty and attempted to buy 2 coca colas from the mini bar. It's unique in that it looks like a mini vending machine, operates by buttons. Ours wouldn't work so I called the front desk and we were promptly brought 2 bottles of coke with glasses and ice. Our room was situated just next to a stairwell and the door to the stairs would slam rather loudly anytime it was closed, but it only bugged me a little the first night. I didn't hear it the next 2 nights. If you will be taking public transportation, you can buy a card to use at the front desk. We did this the first day and forgot to the 2nd day and it was kind of a hassle to buy at the train station. They are sold at the money exchange office and there was a long line of people with only one person behind the counter. It was much quicker and easier at the hotel so pick it up there before you head out in the morning. We bought cards that were good for 24 hours but I think you can buy cards that are good for more than 1 day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pugmama-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked thru easy jet holidays so we got to have the breakfast buffet included which was really good and the same restaurant runs a dinner buffet which was even better we had to set there again. The price for the buffet is worth it comparing to what you'll get for the same price in the town .so I highly recommend to have dinner here at least once and it's international menu in a lovely set up. About the room, I almost forgot because of the restaurant, it's 4 star as it's classified. They have newly refurbished rooms and amenities so all very pretty with large bathroom that is for heated with rainfall style shower. Best bit for me? The espresso machine. I really loved using it. It's also very accessible from the airport and to the town itself. From the airport, follow the hotel's instruction or else you will pay more. It's train then tram. Very near airport and city itself. Staff are very helpful too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We asked for early check in after flying in from the u.s. We arrived at 9 AM and the room was ready. We requested a king bed which was called their "superior room". The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Only minor complaint was lack of soap ( bar) and small sized towels. It was immediately corrected by the hotel staff.
The location was outside of the central district but the tram was right outside the hotel which made access to anywhere in Amsterdam very convenient. We only had breakfast in the hotel which I would rate a 4 stars. Fresh squeezed orange juice was really great along with the freshly cooked, eggs, etc. Front desk personal were very helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating.

This would appear to be a business hotel, which was not a problem for us. We only stayed one night and then left on a river cruise. The mini bar was stocked with non-alcoholic beverages and there was no charge for using it.

We would recommend this hotel. We booked thru the bookings.com web site which offered a discounted rate. Everything went very smoothly.

Room Tip: The superior room means king bed with slightly more space. It's worth the small extra charge.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTAW, General Manager at XO Hotels Park West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for the nice review but I just have to add one thing for future guests. Our minibar is not complementary. You were lucky and the machine in your room might have had a technical problem. In the machine are both softdrinks as alcoholic drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is away from the center of the city, which we thought was a blessing. It is on a tram line that is 10 minutes or so to the center of the city or to the train station west of centraal station. We walked to this train station to go to other places, It is a 10 minute walk.

We enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were large and clean, and the breakfast and dinner buffets were incredible.

We stayed 3 nights, and would definitely stay here again if we are in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews