We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Ranked #54 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Praiano, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and value for money”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel just for a night and wow, it was great.. More so after staying in all the small hotels in Italy & Paris, found this very spacious and all for 70 euros for the night. It is great value for money. The staff were courteous and ver helpful.

The best thing was the buffet breakfast in the DREAM restaurant. It was just superb with so many options and what a great value for just 15Euros.

The hotel was easily accessible by train from Amsterdam to Sloterdijk station and then a tram to the door step of the hotel. When you buy the ticket a Amsterdam central, search for Amsterdam Sloterdijk, as it took us a while to work that, till a friendly local helped us out.

A day pass in the tram is good value for money, if you want to get around.

Room for improvement: communication to the hotel, takes a bit of time to get attened to. I waitd 2 days before i got a reply.. This is something the management can look into.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriramSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,918
    1,442
    269
    81
    43
See reviews for
733
1,748
115
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel outside of Amsterdam City Centre, clean, well maintained and decorated and great customer service. It is a few miles outside of the city centre, the easiest mode of transport to get to the sights is the tram service - we didn't find this quite as easy as past reviewers, but after a few attempts we started to get the hang of it.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlottie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayo ireland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Although this hotel is away from the city centre it is so, so accessible from the airport and to the city centre via the tram system. Good quality hotel with very informed and helpful staff who were very generous with their time. Food quality was also very good. Rooms are medium size and more than comfortable. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel
This is a great hotel very clean great room bit far out but the train is five min walk away and twenty min to Central station but get off two befor as it better u are in the good part of town. Some of the staff where not so helpfull but I seen that all over so I think it's just the way it is here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tellydelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed here at the end of June for business and was very pleased with the friendlyness of the staff. Even though they were fully booked, they kept calm and took their time with every guest arriving. I find the location very convenient with access to public transportation and
the room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom has the most amazing shower and plenty of room.

The breakfast buffet was my absolute favorite. The variety of food was fantastic and empty trays were replaced immediately. I mentioned the first morning how excellent the strawberries tasted and from then on, the manager brought me my own bowl of fresh strawberries every morning.

No doubt will I stay here again if I return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, ugly exterior but great interior
Bathroom impressive, clean, fresh and crips same with the room
service
breakfast great but could do with BEANS otherwise perfect
tram across road, tram 12, then 6 stops to Ams stop and change for 13 or 14, very easy
out of the way hotel away from the noise
stay here!

Room Tip: i stayed in room 537 or 578- loved it! private tea mkaing cofe making machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowski89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel a bit outside of the city center, but easily reachable by public transports. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff at the reception was very welcoming, while the waiters in the restaurant a bit rude. The hotel has a buffet restaurant with a special price for customers, where you can eat as much as you want (the quality of the food is extremely good). The breakfast is very good as well, especially if you like british style breakfast. I would have appreciated a wider choice of pastries/cakes though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageuseBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#41 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 368 in Amsterdam
4,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Property: Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Address: Molenwerf 1, 1014 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Amsterdam West welcomes you in Amsterdam! It has a restaurant which is open for breakfast and dinner, and a nice non-alcohol bar for lunch, bites and refreshments. The hotel has a lounge and business centre, two meeting rooms and a parking garage underneath the hotel. Situated just of exit 103 of the A10 ring way, Sloterdijk train station is just around the corner (5 min walk), and the city is only a tram ride away (15 min). Whether you come to our city for business or pleasure, by car or public transport, we are the ideal start of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing