We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ElizaGN
Frankenmuth, Michigan

Great stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2020via mobile
The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. The A/C was most welcome as the temp was 40(104F) a few days before!! We knew the location was not downtown but that there was a tram nearby. The tram was right outside the door and was easy to use. Perfect for us. The breakfast was so delicious!! Everyone in our party of 6 said this was the best stay of the trip!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£118
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £106
1.7 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£182
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £162
  • Agoda.com
    £136
  • Hotels.com
    £207
2.5 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£276
  • Hotels.com
    £276
  • Destinia.com
    £272
  • Expedia.com
    £312
1.8 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£175
  • Hotels.com
    £169
  • Agoda.com
    £162
  • Expedia.com
    £195
2.8 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£138
  • ibis
    £138
  • travelup.com
    £121
  • Hotels.com
    £138
2.2 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£128
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £128
2.3 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£66
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £76
3.5 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
Booking.com
£73
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £69
2.7 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£349
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £379
  • Agoda.com
    £252
  • Expedia.com
    £378
2.0 miles from XO Hotels Park West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (4,940)
Filter reviews
4,940 results
Traveller rating
2,452
1,855
384
141
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,452
1,855
384
141
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop city centre great hotel coffee machine sloterdijk train station public transport modern hotel visiting amsterdam stops lidl euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 4,940 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Me and a friend stayed in this hotel on a sightseeing trip to Amsterdam.
Walking in, you are greeted with very friendly, helpful staff m. The lobby area and bar area are sophisticated and clean, a great first impression.

Our room was very spacious, and well equipped, so if you’d forgotten something, they’d probably have it.

There’s a cleaning service which will clean your room/towels etc every day, which is always a nice touch.

The beds are ever so comfy, and the shower is absolutely lovely.

Although a 20/30 min tram ride out of the centre of Amsterdam, the tram journey is an excellent way to see the smaller streets and residential areas, and Molenwerf itself is lovely and quiet. Also very easy to get to and from the airport.

Would definitely use XO Hotels again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Roobios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

This hotel was perfect for us. Just outside the main area. Tram stop is right outside the hotel. Rooms are very clean. Beds are comfortable. Easily accessible as the number 19 tram connects to the 13 and you are straight to where it all happens. Would definitively stay here again and son has already booked. The only negative point is that the hotel does not serve alcohol. But there is a Lidl about 200 yards away, that does, which you can drink in your room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LeeM1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

This is a lovely hotel, rooms small and compact but clean and comfortable beds. Alcohol free hotel so if your're looking to enjoy a drink in your hotel make sure to bring your own!

Location wise this is 2 trams from the main city center and if out late at night roughly €20 back in an uber or €40 in taxi.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 228juliannk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

Just had a great stay now at the end of January.
A very warm welcoming up on entry.
The kids got a very nice panda bear as a welcome.
Easy self service check in.
Clean, comfortable and spacious room for all of us. The bathroom was also nice size...
Had great continental breakfast with egg on order if you like.... a very spacious breakfast rom with lots of space for lots of guests at the same time.
Tram right out side with easy travel to down town that only takes around 15 minutes...
Will stay here again...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank FIB-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Amazing hotel, they cannot help you enough from the moment you arrive! Team right on the door step which brings you straight to central in 10 mins! Couldn’t recommend enough ☺️ My friend and I stayed here and we said we will definitely be back!! We arrived at 11pm and were absolutely starving, they ordered us food within minutes! Thanks for an amazing stay! 🙌🏻😍

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank aislingoneill95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews