We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #16 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Superb staff, food, cocktails. Although cocktails were slightly on the pricey side but were extremely good. We were extremely touched by the special attention given to our dietary requirements by the Chef. Chef deserves a Michelin star.

Great friendly and always smiling staff. They went the extra mile to make our stay extra comfortable. They accommodated most of our requests at short notice. The library concept is extremely unique and the interior design is worth a few gold stars.

Would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daruboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,534 - 1,540 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

A chic new property with funky designs and amazing, lovely and very helpful staff. We stayed there for 3 nights and absolutely loved it !! The decor is just amazing and different. The bar offers few of the best cocktails we have tested so far. The restaurent doesn't have much choice, specially for vegetarians like us but when we requested if they can make us something vegetarian, and the head chef himself came to meet us and asked our choices and made us mouthwatering dinner. So Andaz certainly has best staff and it has raised the bar of hospitality !! I can go on n on about this beautiful hotel .. so cut the story short, we will highly recommend this hotel if you want to have the best service with best hospitality !! The staff there is the reason for making this hotel one of our favourites :))

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patel249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Andaz with our baby daughter over the Easter weekend. The hotel is lovely, very trendy and is centrally located. The staff are helpful and friendly and really make the guests feel at home. The restaurant is fantastic - the food quality is very good and we thoroughly enjoyed all our meals here. I tried hard to get a spa appointment but they were very busy and I could not get a treatment - so I would suggest people book these as early as possible.
We went for a garden view room which was very spacious unlike most European hotels.
Overall we had a great time and I would recommend this hotel to anyone going out there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maleeha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our flight arrived very early from Dublin, and I had emailed ahead to ask/request an early check in and was prepared to pay for this. I was told they would do everything they could to arrange it for us. when we arrived we were greeted by this lovely light lobby and friendly staff. our room was ready with no etra charge. The bar staff are so professional and their cocktails amazing but expensive. the New York SOur is to try. The hotel was fully occupied over the weekend and unfortunately when we came down for breakfast on the first day, they had no tables cleared and ready and we had to wait 30minutes for a breakfast table. The staff were flustered as was the chef who we could hear cursing under his breath. But by the next morning this had all been corrected.
we did have room service which was excellent. Beds great, could have done with a heavier duvet it was freezing and the room is a tiny bit small. Also the windows do not open much and being a bit claustrophobic this was not too good.
I would come and stay again but probably in a bigger room and do breakfast outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xc90dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Love it here, was only staying for the one night, but this hotel was exceptional. It's only a few months old, and the rooms are amazing. Plenty of space and creative decor. Staff were also courteous and professional. I'd love to come back soon, and will certainly be staying here for any more Amsterdam trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumbleweeds1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed at the Andaz Amsterdam for 5 days in mid Feb ... this was our first trip to Amsterdam and we chanced upon this property through the hyatt website. Wow ! what an experience ! the property is exquisite in design and detail, the service is very personal and little bits like the free wine in the evenings was a delight. The location is very good as well - right next to the famous nine streets; about 15 mins from Dam square (honestly - after spending time in the 9 streets, we found Dam square to be too touristy); 10 mins from Leidesplein; 5 mins walk to a tram line etc

we had taken one of the garden facing rooms which was nice and quiet - though possibly the canal facing rooms would be wonderful as well. The concept of the wash basin in the room itself looked wierd in the beginning - but was fine ... it also freed up a lot of space and the room did not feel cramped at all. Loved the shower area so much that i am planning to design mine with the same dimensions at home !

But the best part was the service - it was very personalised and the staff was extremely helpful. Even after i had checked out, i called them for a restaurant recommendation and they not only helped but offered to reserve for me. All their restaurant recommendations were spot on and they really made our trip a real delight

Loved it - will definitely be back !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyank74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel is the best hotel in Amsterdam, just spent the weekend there and everything worked down to the Tee. The staff are the best i have encountered anywhere in Europe, its just strange to get service that is friendly and 5 star standard but not pretentious in any way. The breakfast was very good too. Location is perfect, right in one of the hippest parts of the city.

I hope it stays that way because i want to keep coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmadsameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#10 of 375 in Amsterdam
894 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,698 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £204 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing