We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing hotel in amstredam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #13 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing hotel in amstredam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I spent a cople of days in this design hotel and I found the experience really positive.
The position itself is the best thing, the neighborough is cool and quiet but a walking distace fron city center (if yu realy want to ge there) and the museum district.
The hotel overlooking the canal is an amazing example of high end designa but really combine a laid-back pleaseant athnmosphere.
Rooms suffciently large for the standards of this city with a stylish decoration.
bar and restaurant were a nice surprice, interesting dishes an a confortable athmosphere.
The hotel's international staff was really helpfull and professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manzana112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    240
    65
    24
    14
See reviews for
236
835
86
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Andaz hotel in Amsterdam. The neighborhood is picturesque. The hotel is hip & stylish -- not overstuffed. The garden-facing room offered a quiet respite from the busy city outside. The bed was low enough to transfer easily from the wheelchair and the bathroom was perfectly laid out with a roll-in shower with fold-down seat. Nice design didn't call attention to itself and any nondisabled person would have also been completely comfortable in this small but well-appointed room. Check-in is done by iPad on the lobby couches and the staff member who welcomed us (Bowie) also made us fresh coffee and walked us up to the room himself. Such a nice touch! I've been in nearly half a year of hotels on my 390 days on the road and the Andaz Amsterdam is on the top of my list worldwide.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for a one night stay using Hyatt points. I was greeted with a drink and welcomed warmly by the reception staff. The staff went out of their way to wish me a happy birthday and offered help with reservations or other activities. The warmth of the staff was evident throughout my entire stay.

The fitness center is basic but bright and cheery.

There is a beautiful courtyard/garden area and I'd be happy with a room facing this area again anytime!

The overall design of the hotel was great! There were tidbits of Dutch history scattered around the hotel and I felt that the hotel had an inviting, modern and hip vibe.

There was free wine served in the evening and coffee, tea and cookies available throughout the day. As with all Andaz properties non-alcoholic beverages and snacks from the room mini-bar were complimentary.

I received two small gifts from the hotel from my birthday too! While the price- if paying cash instead of with points- can be steep, I would definitely consider paying for it. The location is great, there are some wonderful restaurants near by and the 9 Straatjes (9 Streets area) has some great shops too.

This place is a gem! Go for it!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard. Was nice to see trees, flowers and other greener...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed for three nights in July as part of our European holidays. This hotel has a very convenient location. We can walk to the Nine Streets where there good shops and restaurants and it was also only a fifteen minutes walk to the Rijksmuseum and the Amsterdam old town. he staff of this hotel always have a smile on their faces. They are very warm and friendly and all are good looking. During our stay, there was also a celebrity, a well known singer from U.K. staying in this same hotel. The hotel bar has a serene view of the canal. Same with the library. This hotel used to be the site of Amsterdam old public library. The decor of the rooms are stylish. The vanity counter is uniquely located near the bed, right in the open...delightfully stylish! I will not hesitate to recommend this excellent hotel for those who visit Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our rooms have nice view of the courtyard, very quiet and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dash_gkohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Recently stayed at the Andaz. Amazing hotel. Excellent location. Rooms overlooking canal are simply great. Marcel Wanders did wonders with the design. Breakfast is good. Bar has some excellent cocktails, but is rarely buzzing; so relaxing nonetheless. Check in and check out were both seamless. Ive stayed in most the top hotels in Amsterdam, this competes for top spot!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Demoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very beautiful and elegant hotel with impeccable service. Our family stayed in a suite #218 and a regular room #217. The rooms are very modern with chic furnitures. Bedding is excellent , very good for your sleep.
Location is ideal as it is 10 minutes walk to Ann Frank Huis , 5 minutes to Leidsenplein , 15 minutes to the Dam Square.
Lots of good dining options nearby with some excellent restaurants in proximity such as Envy , Xinh (Vietnamese) , ,Zo & Wok (Spelling ?) .
The staff was fabulous , extremely helpful ,especially Rianna.
All in all ,a great experience .
I definitely intend to come back on my future visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quangfremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRANNA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Modern sultry boutique hotel in beautiful Amsterdam. Beautiful rooms overlooking canals. Delicious food and farm style brunch. Happy hour wines every evening overlooking canals and people watching. This is the best hotel in Amsterdam.
Bike the city with local bikes. Easy to get everywhere. Great restaurants everywhere.

Room Tip: There's a bus that stops 10 minutes from the hotel from airport. Ask for bikes from hotel.there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Property: Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and TravelUp so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing