We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fulfilled design vision”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #14 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The sum of good design - perfectly sited, scaled, detailed with much whimsy. A hotel about Amsterdam - relaxed, open, casual. A wonderful location to receive business visitors and for a fine night's sleep. Pricey, but I loved it!

Room Tip: Very quiet garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yods35E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

On arrival we received a friendly welcome and check in was fast, efficient and friendly. A complimentary drink during the process was a lovely touch to start a three day break in Amsterdam.
The room was very well appointed and the beds really comfortable.
Its a little strange to have a sink and vanity unit in the bed room itself but it only added to the ambience of the hotel.
With complimentary soft drinks and treats in the minibar as well as 24 hour room service you are well looked after.
We received great restaurant recommendations from the staff and they were only to pleased to organise reservations for us.
Not an inexpensive hotel but sometimes you get exactly what you pay for and at The Andaz we felt we got our moneys worth and a little more.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking garden were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

As other reviews had mention, the location of this hotel is excellent!
Our room was small and somewhat clastrofobic. I didn't like the open sink, felt like it was in the middle of the room.
Upone checking in we were asked to choose a newspaper to be delivered to us in the morning.
We got it after calling reception every morning, and one morning it was delivered by the manager on duty, who could not explain why we were not getting it.
Our minibar and coffe supply, was not replenished before calling reception, for the length of our stay!!
So, service was lacking, comfort was lacking, when you pay for a 5 star hotel, you should get more!!!
Would not reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel has a great location, literally all is at walking distance, this street carries plenty of nice spots for drinks or lunch, so what more to ask for? Great rooms? check- Great facilities: check-
good service? check; parking? check (can be a hassle in this city with some hotels, e.g. The Sir Albert hotel)-rather expensive tough at 65€... nice breakfast? Sure thing, once the coffee arrives....( maybe my bad luck, I asked for it 3 times) and great apero, as we are used to in these Andaz hotels as well as a generally good lobby bar. So yes, I will come again.

Room Tip: Definitely garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wereldburgerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The amazing design Marcel Wanders will not leave anyone indifferent. In this hotel you can fall in love or to hate. But just do not forget! It is a pity that he had spent only one night. But I know for sure come back to this piece of sumeschedshevogo Amsterdam. Loved the room and the lobby. All professionally.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runner78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

From the moment you walk through the doors you know you will have a special experience. With ART everywhere and cutting edge designs this is an experience for the senses....all GREAT! Rooms are not huge but very thoughtfully laid out with fun accessories around the room.
Breakfast was elegant & yummy- great coffee! And a complimentary happy hour from 5-7pm is a sweet perk. Very helpful reception. Can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Room 407 - corner canal view room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh24yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This has got to be the coolest hotel I've stayed in. This was our first time to Amsterdam and I am so happy I picked this hotel to stay in. Located in the perfect location of the town with shopped and restaurants all around right on the canal. Friendly staff and cool and swanky bar was great. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated funky and fun. All I can say is this a great hotel in a fantastic town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolsforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#11 of 372 in Amsterdam
791 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,357 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,634 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,129 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £260 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing