We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockstar accomodations, but convert to USD is costly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #16 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Flew in with my brother, another friend and his brother for a 4 day adventure and we happened to be in town during a big soccer tourny and the MTV EMAs. There was a shortage of rooms, so we had to resort to a 5 star. This hotel is new and lives up to it's rating. Wish there was a pool like the Amrath in Amsterdam has, but the sauna is nice. The lounge is great! Mini bar in the rooms are restocked for free (excluding beer and liquor). I would recommend this place if cost isn't an issue. It's a few canals away from city centraal, but the walking burned off some uneeded calories.

Room Tip: City view is nice, but not worth the upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I spend a weekend at the Andaz in early November and were very pleased with everything from accommodations to service. From the time we entered the lobby until we checked out their staff treated us almost like family. This is in deed a 5 Star hotel with first class service.

Room Tip: Our room over looked a canal which added another nice touch to the accomidations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great hotel! Pleasant staff, nice comfortable rooms and very decent food (I'm not a "foody" kinda guy but I was very pleased). Location is great, there is art in every aspect of the hotel. Wine social hour was a pleasant and complimentary every evening. Check in was easy and most importantly they have down pillows! Enough said, would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Andaz on October 24th for two nights. It was a nice, clean, peaceful place in the heart of the city by a canal. It was not a typical hotel and the room required getting used to. The decor, amenities and bath room was good but for some it would be shockingly different.
We only ate breakfast each day and the food was great with wide variety of items. The service was excellent and the whole place was clean and classy. The room service was fast and courteous. We would go there again even though it is expensive.

Room Tip: We had a room with canal view which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himayun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The sum of good design - perfectly sited, scaled, detailed with much whimsy. A hotel about Amsterdam - relaxed, open, casual. A wonderful location to receive business visitors and for a fine night's sleep. Pricey, but I loved it!

Room Tip: Very quiet garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yods35E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

On arrival we received a friendly welcome and check in was fast, efficient and friendly. A complimentary drink during the process was a lovely touch to start a three day break in Amsterdam.
The room was very well appointed and the beds really comfortable.
Its a little strange to have a sink and vanity unit in the bed room itself but it only added to the ambience of the hotel.
With complimentary soft drinks and treats in the minibar as well as 24 hour room service you are well looked after.
We received great restaurant recommendations from the staff and they were only to pleased to organise reservations for us.
Not an inexpensive hotel but sometimes you get exactly what you pay for and at The Andaz we felt we got our moneys worth and a little more.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking garden were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

As other reviews had mention, the location of this hotel is excellent!
Our room was small and somewhat clastrofobic. I didn't like the open sink, felt like it was in the middle of the room.
Upone checking in we were asked to choose a newspaper to be delivered to us in the morning.
We got it after calling reception every morning, and one morning it was delivered by the manager on duty, who could not explain why we were not getting it.
Our minibar and coffe supply, was not replenished before calling reception, for the length of our stay!!
So, service was lacking, comfort was lacking, when you pay for a 5 star hotel, you should get more!!!
Would not reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#10 of 374 in Amsterdam
836 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,652 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,156 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £253 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing