We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres stylish ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #14 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tres stylish ”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Andaz in February 2014 for 4 nights! When we got off the taxi and walked into the reception area, we were both wow wow wow!! This hotel pulls out all the stops in being stylish! Rooms
Decorated very nicely with Nespresso machines - fab idea! Their breakfast is just gorgeous! And we loved the complimentary wine in the evenings! Your staff are very friendly and a great asset too! Great location too! Next to 9 Strata! Well done guys!! Xx

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexhomme_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    263
    70
    28
    15
See reviews for
256
896
92
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot begin to describe how great this place is. The staff are well briefed attentive not over bearing and wonderful. Decor is outrageous in a good way . Location is great too.

I have read some of the less favourable reviews and I am in disbelief .


It's not cheap and it is probably getting a good room with a view, why economise on an extravagance!

Top marks cannot find a bad thing to say .


Man of match award goes to Manuel one of the front of house managers, could not be more helpful .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Durham898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coronado CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend after flying in from Scotland w my bros.Very convenient location to central district and Rijks Musee as well as Van Gogh.Check in facilitated by iPads in lobby and even allowed us to purchase museum tics along w check in.Rooms are funky w central sink in center of room and shower w one way glass opens direct into the room w/o discreet bathroom area.Fortunately water closet in private area.Only snafu was front desk fouled dinner res at local Italian restaurant that was made well in advance .Would suggest double checking any res made w onsite concierge.front desk very accomadating in all other respects.Overall a funky but very service oriented hotel in one of the most exciting cities on the continent .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0r0nad0family4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The bathroom didn't really exist. Sinks were in the middle of the room, which was a different concept. The toilet and shower were separate.

The room was quite small and had a chair Graham Norton would have been proud of - although it was yellow!

We liked the newspaper wallpaper in the toilet so you can read whilst sitting there....saves taking a book!

The hotel was great though, and a bit quirky. The food was good and they were very attentive to the fact we have food intolerances.
The atrium is stunning with three huge bells and the lift runs alongside so you can see all the details all the way up.

There were some strange screens near the toilets in the reception area with pictures of people chained in boxes but again was quirky and we liked it. The statues in the gardens are also quite quirky and the chairs in reception are reminiscent of tulips.

It's handy for the attractions, Ann Franks house was walkable as were many of the sights. We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Our rooms were all the same and there were 20 of us all booked on different floors but the layout wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We finished up our most recent visit to Europe with 3 nights at the Andaz Amsterdam - what a treat. We had concerns about a room overlooking the canal but the soundproofing was so great that these two light sleepers had no problems whosoever and oh, what memorable views outside during the spring. Folks often remark about the service at this hotel and the comments are not exaggerated in the least bit. Hosts Manuel and Julio were particularly helpful with all of our needs - and we especially appreciated their recommendations for restaurants they frequented with family and friends - all of them were fantastic and very well appreciated!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal since the soundproofing works so well at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDXBayouBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel lobby has real wow factor! It's Modern, artistic and very cool. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful - from booking dinner reservations to giving directions - they couldn't be more nicer or more accommodating.

The room was bright, modern and artistic. The arrangement is a little unusual with the vanity and sink in the bedroom. The room was mid-sized. The bed is comfortable in the European way - good firm mattress. Lots of lighting ( though sometimes it feels like you need to be an electrician to make it turn on!).

And as with Andaz properties - the free mini bar and in room espresso machine is always a great perk!

Hotel is in an EXCELLENT location.

Great property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmmmlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Andaz Amsterdam, tucked away on a major street in the heart of Amsterdam's canal district, offers tranquility in the midst of this bustling city. Esthetically pleasing, this hotel has well appointed modern/eclectically designed rooms. That efficient European design, no wasted space, clean lines was in effect and it worked. There was ample reading material in the room and the toiletry line that was chosen for the guests was absolutely wonderful.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and more than willing to assist with any requests that I made. They were helpful in making dining suggestions, places to see, the best way to travel around, logistics and the like.
This hotel is located near major points of interest, and a fun shopping area called The Nine Streets. I would definitely stay here again when I travel to Amsterdam and I will recommend it to my friends who are planning to travel to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room in that had to be accessed by walking through their garden. It wasn't a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SParris11216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 368 in Amsterdam
616 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,237 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 368 in Amsterdam
952 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#16 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Property: Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing