We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #15 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern & Friendly”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The location is good and accessible to every where by walk , The helpful friendly lady at concierge is adding to all values of services .
Room was very modern and clean .
The check in took long time since the room was not ready but it worth waiting .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TulipDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    263
    70
    28
    15
See reviews for
256
896
92
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is absolutely lovely - clean well designed and easy to find. The food and drink is amazing - recommend a mojito. lovely quite. Room was beautiful and the garden is great and decoration is fantastic

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank sassafracat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful inside and out. As soon as you walk through the door the Wow factor hits you. The rooms are superb and fully equipped. All the staff were very helpful, polite & accommodating. We booked museum tickets through the hotel which was great,as the queues were at least 2 hours long, therefore we skipped the queues. The only one thing that was a shock was the cost of the parking but once we got over that the rest was Wow! Wow! Wow!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank amandamtideswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Andaz was probably the best hotel we stayed at during our Europe trip and with a very reasonable cost. The decor is very trendy, the room is pretty small but it's so well set up that you don't feel it's cramped at all. The breakfast was AMAZING with outstanding service as well, and even better that it's complimentary with the rate we had.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Andrea Q,
thank you for staying with us on your trip through Europe. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyd your stay.
Be well and I hope to be able to welcome you again.
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Solid, solid hotel. Beautifully designed, extremely modern and everyone was very helpful. The free coffee and wine happy hours were wonderful touches and the location was perfect for my wife and I. We don't typically splurge on hotels when we travel but this was worth every single cent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricSeidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear EricSeidman,
I am very happy to read your lovely review about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you choose our hotel for your stay in Amsterdam.
Be back soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south hamilton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent hotel, staff and food. We used points and $$ to pay for the room and also have Diamond status so that made it very good value-wise, with the bigger room and free brekky. I found it a bit hard to find the hotel but once there you are in the real heart of local Amsterdam and it's nice. Note: The views outside your windows are the local streets and alleyways of AMS, not canals and big panoramas. To me this was just fine. To others it may not be so great. So do not go there for the views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Johanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Johanna F,
first of all, thank you for being a loyal Hyatt guest and, for using your Gold Passport points to stay with us!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and yes, our hotel is nestled in the old center of Amsterdam where the streets are narrow and the allyways are long. Yet, on the higher floors you have quite some nice views onto the canals or, in the second building, the view goes into our naturally grown garden.
I would be very happy to welcome you back very soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Immaculate hotel with a laid back atmosphere reflecting and matching Amsterdam perfectly. Easy access to the trams and all areas of the City. Polite, pleasant and conversant staff and always with a smile. Breakfast was fantastic and a great start to the day. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank jeremyo308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 368 in Amsterdam
620 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,239 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 368 in Amsterdam
954 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#16 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Property: Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing