We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! Will go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #15 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hospitality, clean and fun accommodations, centrally located and great food! Will definitely return! Room was not ready as we arrived early so they had us use the mens locker room at the spa to freshen up. Tea or coffee upon arrival. No huge desks, just iPads and face to face interaction. Loved it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ethan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Ethan G,
thank you for your nice review. Sorry that the room was not availabel in the morning when you checked in. I am happy that you had a good stay with us overall.
Looking forward to having you back one day soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The location is good and accessible to every where by walk , The helpful friendly lady at concierge is adding to all values of services .
Room was very modern and clean .
The check in took long time since the room was not ready but it worth waiting .

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TulipDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is absolutely lovely - clean well designed and easy to find. The food and drink is amazing - recommend a mojito. lovely quite. Room was beautiful and the garden is great and decoration is fantastic

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
1  Thank sassafracat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful inside and out. As soon as you walk through the door the Wow factor hits you. The rooms are superb and fully equipped. All the staff were very helpful, polite & accommodating. We booked museum tickets through the hotel which was great,as the queues were at least 2 hours long, therefore we skipped the queues. The only one thing that was a shock was the cost of the parking but once we got over that the rest was Wow! Wow! Wow!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank amandamtideswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Andaz was probably the best hotel we stayed at during our Europe trip and with a very reasonable cost. The decor is very trendy, the room is pretty small but it's so well set up that you don't feel it's cramped at all. The breakfast was AMAZING with outstanding service as well, and even better that it's complimentary with the rate we had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Andrea Q,
thank you for staying with us on your trip through Europe. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyd your stay.
Be well and I hope to be able to welcome you again.
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Solid, solid hotel. Beautifully designed, extremely modern and everyone was very helpful. The free coffee and wine happy hours were wonderful touches and the location was perfect for my wife and I. We don't typically splurge on hotels when we travel but this was worth every single cent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricSeidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear EricSeidman,
I am very happy to read your lovely review about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you choose our hotel for your stay in Amsterdam.
Be back soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent hotel, staff and food. We used points and $$ to pay for the room and also have Diamond status so that made it very good value-wise, with the bigger room and free brekky. I found it a bit hard to find the hotel but once there you are in the real heart of local Amsterdam and it's nice. Note: The views outside your windows are the local streets and alleyways of AMS, not canals and big panoramas. To me this was just fine. To others it may not be so great. So do not go there for the views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Johanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Johanna F,
first of all, thank you for being a loyal Hyatt guest and, for using your Gold Passport points to stay with us!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and yes, our hotel is nestled in the old center of Amsterdam where the streets are narrow and the allyways are long. Yet, on the higher floors you have quite some nice views onto the canals or, in the second building, the view goes into our naturally grown garden.
I would be very happy to welcome you back very soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#10 of 373 in Amsterdam
861 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,671 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,175 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £224 - £466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing