We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #13 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Expensive but fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very charming hotel, great decor...from the front desk to the rooms....and the service is top notch....(front desk, restaurants, house keeping and especially in the meeting rooms). The area where the staff prepare drinks is shared with the guests. same at the restaurant, where employees are preparing breakfast and guests are moving around...very charming.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergioinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    238
    65
    24
    14
See reviews for
235
834
86
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I love this property!

If you want a modern, hip hotel with 4 star service then look no further. I am very well aware of Andaz experience and service - this hotel takes it to another level. From the moment you arrive into lobby you can tell the hotel is unique. the design is modern and funky - elevated from a W or similar property. The service was great - coffee/water while you check in via iPads.

Our room was large, bright, and had a great view of the Prinsengracht. The fish on the wall was fun! There are sculptures & art installations throughout the hotel..they add to the experience when you stroll back to your room intoxicated from a night out!!

Breakfast was plentiful and tasty!

I need to stress how great the service is at this property! I travel to Holland often and have become accustomed to stale service - slow, non-enthusiastic, and typically Dutch. This property is a breath of fresh air. I can't wait for my next stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had a day spare in Germany, staying at the Hyatt in Cologne. We booked the Andaz, and we're not disappointed . Staff were great, breakfast was 10 out 10. I thought maybe it was a bit out there for costs, as compared to The Hyatt in Cologne. Twice the price, but I suppose it is Amsterdam, and this was noted as 5 star. All and all good. Brand new , local architecturally designed quirky hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank 612grahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I just can't say enough about this hotel. I would give 10 stars if it was possible:) I am in the hospitality industry, so I travel often and am familiar with luxury brands. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest and most knowledgeable staff in most of the hotels we have stayed at. Brittany and Manny were exceptional as were all of the other staff we encountered on our 4 day stay.
The decor of the hotel is beautiful, sort of a neoclassical style. The lobby is quaint and has a great lounge with all day beverages and lite fare. The guest rooms are very large and also nicely appointed and functional. The rooms were always made up impeccably both during the day and at turndown. The room attendants were non intrusive and in fact, never seen or heard. Amazing. The room was quiet and bright during the day and nice and dark at night. Nonalcoholic beverages and snacks are free from the mini bar which my kids loved.
Breakfast is also incredible with a buffet and full menu with Probably one of the largest breakfast selections of any hotel I have ever been to. The staff here was also amazing and very accommodating of even our strangest food request:)
We also had dinner one night which was very tasty locally grown, organic, farm to table fare.
Checkout was just as seamless as check in.
Overall, our stay here made our trip very special. PLEASE stay here if you are traveling to Amsterdam. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMDNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Andaz 6 nights. Must say, we were both extremelly happy with this modern hotel and its contemporary look and feel. I have to compliment the well-trained staff who made us feel welcome and relaxed throughout our stay. It would be very difficult to fault this hotel on any grounds, so 5 stars for you guys, well done! Highly recommended indeed!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SAvisitor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

With awesome service, and ideal location - walking distance from all the major city attractions - and a with a striking design, the Andaz Amsterdam has all to satisfy everyone. Brittany, our host during our stay, really made us feel at home and was specially helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. The bar and the outside tables are not to be missed also!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Kikas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Andaz for 4 nights for a conference in Amsterdam. The hotel facilities and condition were outstanding, and the staff were friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#4 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Property: Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing