We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #130 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice business hotel”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed at the Fletcher hotel on a business trip. The rooms are very nice an have good beds. The restaurant is also good. What is disappointing is that they made mistakes on our bill when checking out adding shuttle rides which we did not take. Although the breakfast is good it's a pity that there isn't that much fruit.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room on a higher level to avoid traffic noise since the motorway is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Frambach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    403
    180
    49
    40
See reviews for
72
499
27
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Friendly staff, great rooms, very comfortable bed, good choice of TV channels. Not in the best location by any means (perfect for where my office is though) so be careful not to think you are near a train station (2km or so) or central Amsterdam.
I had hoped that the shower in the middle of the room would steam up or something when you are in there - no such luck.
Love the shower scrub!
For now, good value for monez but as and when the area gets more up and coming, price will rise.

Room Tip: Get a high room for a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxxie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The circular rooms are unusual and fun, the shower in the middle of the bedroom was a new experience! Outstanding views in a lactic convenient to the airport, town centre and the outskirts of Amsterdam too. Friendly, welcoming staff and a spectacular restaurant ensured it was a great stay for me (very reasonably priced too)

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Drumaqueen_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher H, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feed back on the internet.

Regards,

Trudy vd Hulst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a lovely room on the 11th floor, until my partner took a shower and the whole thing flooded, as it must have been blocked. We notified reception and without hesitation we were given another room on the 4th floor. The room we were moved to not only smelt soooo bad but it was freezing cold because the heating didn't work nor did we have a coffee machine in this room. So, basically we were downgraded through no fault of our own. Already a poor start. Next, we ordered room service which was so overpriced for the quality of the food but it arrived COLD...how can you serve cold meat? (burger-standard basic food, costing approx 20euros each) ridiculous!!!! the plates and tray were left in our room for 2 whole days (that we stayed in this hotel) even after the cleaner 'cleaned' our room....disgusting service if you ask me.

the hotel gives you ONE key card per room, so if your partner leaves the room to get a drink etc....you have to let them in or go together....this is not thought out!!!! silly idea. Call me stupid but does it really cost a '4 star' hotel a lot of money to provide paying guests with 2 door cards? (maybe im totally clueless on this one)

beds/pillows: really soft but we slept well...separately.
downside: beds are...two single beds pushed together (which is normal for most destinations around the world, I understand that; for versatility) however, if you have a shower in the centre of the room, chances are you are not going to stay in this hotel with your dad/work colleague etc sharing the same room....so again thoughtless design/idea. THEY SHOULD HAVE NORMAL DOUBLE BEDS. also, beds each have a single duvet each just to frustrate me and my partner even more-clearly!

at the end of our stay we told reception we were unhappy for all the reasons listed above, in fairness the guy was apologetic and offered us some sort of compensation, compensation itself does not make up for a not so enjoyable and difficult stay when you have paid all that money to be there.

plus point: clean hotel with nice looking design all round, free shuttle service to nearest train station (very cheap- approx 5 euros for two people, and very close to Amsterdam central by train from Holendrecht station)

bad point: poor service, poor food.

advice: if its for a cheap one night stay I would recommend this hotel, due to cleanliness.
Any longer then I would look into booking a different hotel for better service and facilities, the negative reviews were right this time :(

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkypic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher H, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
I am really sorry you hear you where not happy with the service of our hotel at all,
and you missed all the positive reviews our guests posted on the internet.
We shared the mentioned points in your review with our team.
And made some improvements for the future.
Hope to welcome you another time, and we can show you we did something with your comments.

Regards,

Trudy vd Hulst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is in a poor location. Long walk to train station. It's a studio room with the shower a clear cylinder in the middle of the room. No privacy. If you use the hairdryer, the plug is away from any mirror so you can't see what you are doing. There is no concierge so you have to wait in line to ask the check in desk any questions. They couldn't help at all with anything. They didn't even know where I could rent a car. Good place maybe for a single business person. The building looks cool from the outside and the restaurant on top has nice views. My husband was on business and I joined him there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher H, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
I am sorry to hear afterwards you where not happy with the location of the hotel.
Especially because we provide free shuttle service to the public transport.
Next to the mirror we have a socket, because of your review we add stickers on the socket.
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Regards,

Trudy vd Hulst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel due to it's location to the Ziggo Dome and its meeting facilities. With regards to those two elements the hotel delivered. It's very close to the Ziggo Dome and the meeting facilities are pretty good. What isn't pretty good though is everything else about this hotel. If you're going to create a "design hotel" then make sure the design is also functional. The shower in the middle of room is ridiculous, the beds are uncomfortable and far too narrow and the duvets are thin and once again, too narrow. The service is what i would describe as "nice but cold", there is zero warmth in that property, none of the staff seem to have been trained in customer care and no one actually seems to care whether or not the guest is enjoying the experience of the hotel.

I will not be choosing this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#112 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,430 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#160 of 367 in Amsterdam
185 reviews
Hotel Casa
#61 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Schepenbergweg 50, 1105 AT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This futuristic shaped Fletcher hotel is located within a 2-minutes' drive from the A2 and A9 highways. It offers free Wi-Fi and modern rooms with a flat-screen TV, work desk and a magnificent view. Train Station Bijlmer is only 4 km away. The shower is in a glass cylinder column in the middle of the room. Fletcher hotel provides breakfast, lunch and dinner in its Skyrestaurant Pi restaurant which has a panoramic view over Amsterdam. Drinks can be enjoyed in the Skylounge Pi. Guests can make use of the fitness centre or relax on the terrace if permitted by weather. The 24-hour front desk offers service when needed. Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport, Amsterdam Arena and Amsterdam South Axis are all within a 10-minute drive away from Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam. The city centre is 15 minutes' drive away by car and the hotel offers a shuttle service to station Holendrecht at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing