We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #124 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and friends and could not find a single fault with the hotel, very handy they have a running shuttle bus that dropped you off at the metro, loved the sky bar and the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank Charli_699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
There are newer reviews for Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is dreadful!!! We opted to stay here because looking at the website it looks fantastic.. The reality is far from that.

On our arrival the reception staff were incredibly rude and ignored us for a good period of time, we were very tired and this was not the reception we anticipated! When we got to the room is was grubby and a bit worn! We decided to go for dinner at the restaurant on the 18th floor, there was no one to welcome you or take you to your table. When we found a waitress she was unbelievably rude and said she thought we would be better eating in the bar! Implying we weren't good enough to eat in the restraunt! The food in the bar was cold and awful! The service was generally awful! I wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone. I've emailed the hotel and no response and I emailed again and still ignored it's a joke for 4stars I think your average holiday inn is better than this hole!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justinedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very impressive hotel aesthetically. Stunning from outside, modern and grand inside. Delicious food, great service. Hotel rather deserted when we stayed at the end of July, which took away from the experience. Beautiful bar and chandelier, grand piano was absolutely stunning. However as "not in season" area with piano was closed off in the bar. We asked to go and sit near it and the first member of staff refused, but the second was very accommodating and allowed us.

Room was really lovely, again modern, with a large and comfortable bed. We enjoyed the glass shower in the centre of the room, but obviously this is not for everyone.

Breakfast was underwhelming and we were the only diners there an hour before it closed. The waitress at the breakfast buffet was quite unfriendly, and did not clear our plates all breakfast. However, all other staff friendly.

Views would be nice, but nothing much you want to see in view. Horrible surrounding area and a trek from town, I would not go back unless driving to the hotel, and car park would be €25 per day, so I would't go back.

Unique experience, main down fall was the location.

Room Tip: Highest room possible for best views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katiestevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It looks amazing on the inside and outside, the room was great and the bar and restaurant are cool places to spend the evening. We booked about 3 weeks before traveling and got a double deluxe room for £60 per night, excluding breakfast, which was almost the same as I was quoted for ibis and equivalent hotels. This could be because the hotel is about 7 miles form the centre and 1/2 mile from the nearest metro station, but the hotel provide a shuttle to the metro and to the airport, and I would say it's worth the hassle. There's also free parking which adds to the cost if you do stay centrally and have a car.
I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this one is in the top 5 for impact.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my husband in July for the Sensation White. Extended our stay for 1 extra night. Staff were lovely and friendly. Allowed us to check in early which was great. Room was clean, quiet and comfy. Shower in the room may not be for all but we loved it. Meal on Fri night in the hotel restaurant was amazing-great food and lovely service. Hotel sky bar is s must and the roof area worth a look. Was very easy to walk to the metro about 10mins away which with a travel card (v cheap travel option) meant city centre was only another 20mins away.
I've stayed in the centre before but this hotel was perfect, away from the crowds but near enough too. Was totally perfect for the ArenA.
All in all we are already planning our stay here next year and will hopefully add 2 extra days on to enjoy more of Amsterdam.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We really liked the hotel. Its very cool, modern and special. The room was futuristic with the shower in the middle. The only downdside is that its located about 10 kilometers from the centre of Amsterdam and the subwaystation is a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frandeprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Hotel Casa
#68 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,867 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#112 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#125 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,275 reviews
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Schepenbergweg 50, 1105 AT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £83 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This futuristic shaped Fletcher hotel is located within a 2-minutes' drive from the A2 and A9 highways. It offers free Wi-Fi and modern rooms with a flat-screen TV, work desk and a magnificent view. Train Station Bijlmer is only 4 km away. The shower is in a glass cylinder column in the middle of the room. Fletcher hotel provides breakfast, lunch and dinner in its Skyrestaurant Pi restaurant which has a panoramic view over Amsterdam. Drinks can be enjoyed in the Skylounge Pi. Guests can make use of the fitness centre or relax on the terrace if permitted by weather. The 24-hour front desk offers service when needed. Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport, Amsterdam Arena and Amsterdam South Axis are all within a 10-minute drive away from Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam. The city centre is 15 minutes' drive away by car and the hotel offers a shuttle service to station Holendrecht at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing