We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fix the smart tv volume”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't fix the smart tv volume”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The apartment is nice and the ambience is good even though you can see some flaws in the way they have made the bedroom and the bathroom door so close to each other that you can't open both the doors fully.
Place is nice but the volume on the smart tv was an issue which even their technician couldn't fix :(.
Overall average.Staff was also average.

Helpful?
3 Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Abnihav,

Thank you for your review.
We sorry for the inconvenience with the smart tv.
We hope you still had a pleasant stay.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    184
    37
    7
    4
See reviews for
165
127
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's not centrally located, but from Sloterdijk station it's only 1 stop away from the city center - Amsterdam Centraal. Apartment is clean, comfortable, and adequate. Adorable design throughout. No restaurants around the area (or maybe 1 that we don't go to), but it's okay, we go to Centraal for everything anyway. With the price we paid, I think we got a hell of a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nininyajay-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here in May for 3 nights. I'd read reviews about the showers and difficulties finding the apartments...we had no problems at all. 14 of us arrived by train. It was literally across the road. When we arrived we asked if there was a time limit on the hot water available - we were informed this was no longer an issue and hot showers could be as lengthy as needed. With 14 ladies it was a huge relief. We'd booked 3 apartments - 1 x three bedroomed and 2 x two bedrooms. The three bedroom apartment was spacious but there was one ensuite and a separate shower and toilet. This proved to be a small negative to the apartment but overall the stay was brilliant. The apartments were clean, the lounge areas comfortable and the kitchens fairly well equipped. The apartments had no ovens, just a hob and microwave instead. This was fine for our needs. We ate out and order pizza in. The beds are soft but comfortable for a short stay. The location of the apartments is perfect. It's a few stops from the airport (two stops if my memory serves me right) and only one stop from Centraal. In the evenings we caught the train in and taxi's back - prices were reasonable when shared between a group. We'd definitely book here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCumbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Ocumbes,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at Hotel for 2 days, all personel were kind, helpful and genial.
The hotel is centrally located.
I liked the decoration of my room and the hotel. I stayed in deluxe room which was so lovely with a nice view!
The rooms are very clean. During I was having breakfast (which it didn't take much time), they cleaned my room with a great speed: everything in order, tidy and clean.
I felt like I was at home. I don't know what to say more. When I visit Amsterdam again, I will surely stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Josip S,

thank you for your kind review.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location if you want to stay out of the main part of Amsterdam. The location then becomes either a Pro or a Con depending upon how you see your visit to Amsterdam. It was a simple train ride (one stop) from the city centre and trains run til 1.30am. They had excellent facilities (laundry ect.). Reception were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Kurt H,

thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Pierre Quiberon France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

A very nice stay in a beautiful city, a perfect location right in the middle of the city, and despite very stiff stairs a charming house AIA offered a great service with a very efficient manager Thank you Thijs !!!





Room Tip: Very good organization
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Noyalet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Noyalet A,

Thank your for your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a 2 night stay here in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. The 2 bathrooms were a godsend for 4 adults.

Our first night we attempted to do some washing in our sink and realised we a) had no hot water and b) had no pressure whatsoever. We rang reception who organised a plumber to come out, within in an hour water was restored, they never confirmed what the issue was but we suspect it was our whole floor experiencing an issue as we heard lots of phones ringing around us after we called reception.

Something we found hard was navigating through the miriad of doors to get to your room, from memory we were on the 5th floor and had to walk through about 3 or 4 doors to get into the correct hallway. It just felt like a Rabbit Warren. It just doesn't make any sense why so many doors were needed.

We were disappointed that there weren't washing machines in the room, but we ventured down to the laundry room and did our washing there. We thought it was a little expensive but it was convenient and meant we didn't need to venture out of the Hotel to do our washing. Another disappointment was that the kitchen facilities were very basic and there wasn't a Toaster anywhere in the building, when we rang to enquire if there was a Toaster available the reception staff seem perplexed.

Wifi worked well. The staff were helpful when we needed assistance. It was VERY easy to get into Amsterdam City from the Hotel, it's just a 5 minute train ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Sales en Marketing at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Karina,

Thank you for your review.
We are aware of the water problem and we hope this won't happend again, our apology for the inconvenience.
I understand that all the doors are a little confusing but the doors in the building are fire doors, those doors are for your safety. In the apartments are no toasters available this is because of the fire alarm.

Hope fully you had still a pleasant stay.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
0.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
4.0 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
7.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Urban Lodge Hotel
Urban Lodge Hotel
#48 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam ID Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Property: Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
Address: Naritaweg 51 | entrance Orly Center 2, 1043 BP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam ID Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS! By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. 94 Beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today's travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it's historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam ID Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing