We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous trendy, spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Although this wss in a businrss part of the city 6 mins train journey tok us into Central station. Apartments were only a stone throw from Sloterdijk station. Reception staff are very helpful. This was for 6 ladies on a short break, we had plenty of space, apartments were roomy and spacious. Decor was beautiful. The apartment was well equipped with dish washer & tablets for your stay, tea, coffee, sugar & milk. Beds were a dream. Would definitely recommend these apartments

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpatersonFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Paterson,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place is a bit difficult to review. In a nutshell, if you are looking for an apartment for a long-ish stay with cooking facilities and access to laundry facilities that is located a short train ride from Amsterdam Centraal (6 min. trip numerous times each hour) although in an area of little interest, then this might be perfect for you. However, for our purposes, Amsterdam Identity was simply "okay". If we had a choice, we would prefer to be in a more interesting neighbourhood with access to more facilities...although the adjacent little restaurant is recommendable. The staff of Identity Apartments were very pleasant and helpful. However there are a couple of things that seem a little odd...such as the room/hallway layout. Possibly this is a fire code regulation unique to this part of Amsterdam? Although style is highly personal and subjective, the decorating in the suites was a bit jarring, disjointed and maybe unnecessarily busy. Also, IMHO the furniture in the sitting area was not only unattractive but also uncomfortable. Furthermore it seemed a bit peculiar for the company to be investing substantial amounts of money to expand the hotel while there a numerous scuff marks on the hallways, in the suites and on the door frames that could be easily and quickly remedied with a few paint touch ups. And there was one notable irritant. At checkin we were asked to post a 300 euro damage deposit that would be "unfrozen" after we departed. We've never been asked for this before. When we questioned this policy, we were told that it is applied to all guests and that it is specified in our confirmation email. True, but this is after our non refundable payment has been made. To the owners/managers of Identity Apartments, this makes your guests feel untrustworthy and suspicious...not a good way to feel at checkin. So for some people this would be a perfect place to stay...but not quite so for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chu-An209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Chu-An,

Thank you for your detailed review.

We’re sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet all of your expectations.
Amsterdam Identity Apartments offers apartments with an unique Amsterdam style. the entire furniture is specially designed for this to create this unique identity. Besides that the safety of our guests is our top priority and that’s why we choose for fire resistant doors and walls. Unfortunately through the suitcases of the guests and our cleaning carts arises the scuff marks on the wall very quickly. That’s why we periodically paint the walls to make it fresh and clean. Finally, you have note about the €300,- deposit. This is a standard policy in our apart hotel and we communicate it on every distribution channel and make an extra note of it in the confirmation, so that the guests is informed.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Positives
The apartments is conveniently located, being about 5 minutes walk to the Amsterdam Sloterdijk train/tram/bus interchange (look for the brown brick building across the road). Consequently, travel to and from Amsterdam city centre and airport is very easy. Also, it is a very quiet neighbourhood and will appeal greatly to light sleepers and those who prefer to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam city centre.

The reception staff were very helpful and efficient. The 3-bedroom apartment that we booked was very spacious and clean, and there was sufficient space for all five of us. It was also nicely furnished with the 3-seater sofas, smart tv and a functional kitchenette. For the amount we paid, the Identity Apartments is definitely value for money.

There are also a few dining options (Julia's pasta, Doner Kebab, Starbucks) at the Sloterdijk station if you are feeling hungry.

The Negatives
There is no air-conditioning in the apartments. This wasn't a problem for us as it was still relatively cool when we were there and we just had to open the windows for some fresh air. However, the lack of air-conditioning might be an issue when summer kicks in and temperatures soar.

Although there is a supermarket at the nearby Sloterdijk station, it closes rather early. Residents of the apartment should stock up on what they need at the start of their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MohammadFahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mohammad,

Thank you for your review.

We don't have an air-conditioning in the apartments because we have a climate control system, The guests can controle the temperature in their own rooms through a central system.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The AIA apartments are clean, well-equipped, and in a convenient if rather uninteresting commuter location just one stop down the line from Amsterdam Centraal station (€4.70 for a day return ticket at the time of writing, with trains every 8 minutes or so). There is ample outside parking, or you can opt to pay for secure parking at €15 per night.

The advance booking process was very easy, the staff on Reception are efficient, friendly and well-informed and of course, like everyone else in the Netherlands, everyone speaks perfect English plus many other languages.

We had booked a two-bedroom, two-bathroom apartment, which was essential with two couples staying. The beds were comfortable, with clean, crisp white bedlinen provided, along with fluffy towels & some toiletries in the modern, clean shower-rooms. The apartments are nicely appointed with some interesting wall decoration, but the sofa was very uncomfortable and speaking personally , two 2-seater sofas would be preferable to a 3-seater and a chair.

The kitchen area needs a little more thought: there is a kettle, a fridge, a slimline dishwasher, a hob, a micro-wave and a good supply of complimentary tea and coffee. So far, so good: however there is no toaster (and an earlier explanation about them setting off the smoke alarms is clearly daft, as they all pop-up these days long before you get to the bread-inferno situation), the combi-microwave is at floor level (not easy therefore to lift things in and out), and whichever side of the island unit you are, you always need something from the far side! Also there is absolutely nowhere to store your own food items - a few wall units might detract from the clean contemporary style of the apartments, but would infinitely improve the guest experience.

Although many visitors will cook only the most basic of meals, I really think the designers have completely ignored the "ease of use" maxim which should be applied universally to self-catering accommodation. We were unfortunate in the weather during our stay - it poured with rain for three solid days - but there is nowhere to hang wet coats or dripping umbrellas . We did suggest to Reception as we left that a few coat hooks, with some in the bathroom, would be welcome and they did make a note, so I hope someone higher up the chain takes note. I also hope someone from higher up the chain comes and spends a couple of nights in these apartments - they will quickly find out the small changes which need to be made. Of the two bedrooms, ours was the smaller and you do have to move crab-like round the bed.

Apart from that, I would recommend these apartments as good value, clean and a nice place to stay just on the edge of Amsterdam, so a good value option especially for those with a car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheNorfolkBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your detailed feedback.
We will take your comments in consideration.

Kind Regards,

Macha Koop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Amsterdam Identity apartments for 5 nights, and I could not imagine a better place to be while in Amsterdam. It is only one stop away from the city center, and the train station is only 2-3 minute walk.It was just like on the pictures, clean, modern and very comfy. We had apartment with 2 bedrooms, each of them had a bathroom which was a time saver since we were 4 people. The beds were very nice and comfy,I had the best sleep ever. The bathroom was very clean, clean towels, we even had a body lotion:). In the middle, between the bedrooms, a modern living-room with leather sofa and a dining room and kitchen with all the equipment you need, just like home. I especially liked the wall stickers which made the whole atmosphere very colorful and pleasant to be in. Also, there was a gym we went last day just to observe it, because we were very tired from all the wandering around Amsterdam:). It was very well equipped, also the sauna, and the room with washing machines and iron. There is a vending machine in the lobby for emergencies:)). The staff was very kind, they explained us everything and really made us feel welcome. I mean, I am writing this review easily because when something is good, the words are just coming along. I would definitely stay in this hotel again, thank you. P.S I will not upload photos, you can just check out those they already have, it`s the same.

Room Tip: The beds are very nice and comfy, if you are looking for a good sleep you will definitely find it th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Angelina,

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The apartment is nice and the ambience is good even though you can see some flaws in the way they have made the bedroom and the bathroom door so close to each other that you can't open both the doors fully.
Place is nice but the volume on the smart tv was an issue which even their technician couldn't fix :(.
Overall average.Staff was also average.

3  Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Abnihav,

Thank you for your review.
We sorry for the inconvenience with the smart tv.
We hope you still had a pleasant stay.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's not centrally located, but from Sloterdijk station it's only 1 stop away from the city center - Amsterdam Centraal. Apartment is clean, comfortable, and adequate. Adorable design throughout. No restaurants around the area (or maybe 1 that we don't go to), but it's okay, we go to Centraal for everything anyway. With the price we paid, I think we got a hell of a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nininyajay-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs V, Reservation Assistant at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Macha Koop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,978 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#154 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,506 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,245 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam ID Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Address: Naritaweg 51 | entrance Orly Center 2, 1043 BP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 241 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: £69 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam ID Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS! By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. 94 Beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today's travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it's historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amsterdam ID Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing