We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat Feast!!!”
Review of San Thomas - MG

San Thomas - MG
Ranked #648 of 4,571 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$13 - US$64
Cuisines: Argentinian, Barbecue, South American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: We are Argentinian restaurant located in Amsterdam Center. We serve very high quality of fresh Argentinian meat, straight from the pampas. Tender & fresh.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

we first visited this restaurant on our 1st trip to Amsterdam 10 years ago, we decided to see if it was as good as we remembered and we certainly weren't disappointed. Still a Meat Feast!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidB8439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

The reflection of lights on the cow-hide covered seats was most alluring as it was our first time in an Argentinian Restaurant. We ordered a beef and fish in white sauce dish as our main dishes. The steak was very well done as ordered but the fish wasn't quite as enjoyable as I was practically fishing for bone with every bite.
Whilst waiting for our order to be served, we were expecting to get some complimentary finger bites to nibble on but nothing was offered. It will be nice if something to nibble on was served complimentary instead of just having to wait till your meal is served.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OaqW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The steak was good and I ate it with nice mushrooms, the meat here is surved by itself so they charge for side dishes and sauce speretly. The water couldn't tell me if the wine they surve is dry or not, at least he was honest to say he don't understand in wines.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 198asherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Nice staff. Good meat. Nice atmosphere. Food good. Service great. Atmosphere great. Crowded at 8pm. Well deserved.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 537g_ranh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

San Thomas is a popular Argentinean restaurant close the Amsterdam Central Station. For some reasons there are many so-called Argentinean restaurants in Amsterdam and this is one of the better ones. Nicely decorated, service friendly, steak very good quality, the rest of the food mediocre. Overall certainly worthwhile. They also have a back door entrance at the Nieuwendijk.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed San Thomas - MG also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to San Thomas - MG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.