We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak is good..”
Review of Marco Polo

Marco Polo
Ranked #1,880 of 3,806 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Steak is good..”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

atmosphere in the restaurant is quite comfortable. steak tasty food although a bit pricey for the size and taste of this food ..
may need to be in training to improve the quality of service to guests who visit and enjoy good food ..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Made-Edy-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    81
    60
    19
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great pizza and good service!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After checking into our hotel, we headed out to explore Amsterdam and to find a cute cafe with outdoor seating for lunch & found Marco Polo Pizzeria & Steakhouse. We were promptly seated. The pizzas, wine, and beer that we enjoyed were just perfect. the four of us ordered a variety of pizzas, which were individually sized (but if you weren't too hungry, two people could probably share one). We liked it so much that we recommended it to another couple at our hotel & they also had a good experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cattailcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Horrible service and not nice breakfast”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Went here for breakfast one morning and service was absolutely appalling from the moment we sat down. They took a long time to even take our order and when the server came it was like he wasn't paying attention and was incredibly rude the whole time. Had to read the order back three times with several mistakes. Food came out fairly quickly but was of awful quality. Nothing fresh and not well cooked. For the server, even getting us salt seemed like a chore. Not to mention that they also got our order wrong and took an incredibly long time to bring us the cheque when requested. Do not recommend. Plenty of better places right nearby!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ksjalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed Atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We ended up eating at this restaurant because one server/manager that happened to be outside while we were walking by recognized our native language (Maltese) because his girlfriend is from Malta too. He immediately told us that he is going to give us a 10% discount because we were Maltese! We sat down on a large table while watching a football match so atmosphere was hyped and fun to be around.
Food was mouth watering and above average (typical Italian cuisine) and also relative to its price. Staff was constantly checking that everything was all right. Steaks and burgers happen to be the restaurant's speciality from what I gathered from my group of friends.

Keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
235 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Eat in here whilst in Amsterdam and found this to be the best steak house in town, very well priced and fully enjoyed the meal
keep up the good work

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Polo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing