We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Isis Amsterdam”
Review of Hotel Isis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Isis
Ranked #260 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2013

2-star hotel, quite acceptable. Very friendly staff, helpfull and kind. Bathroom quite nice and newly renovated. Rest of the room ok, just what you can expect according to stars and price).
Fery 5-Minutes walk away, fery runs every 15 minutes and takes about 5 minutes to cross the waters till central station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vorhangauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Isis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. The room was just perfect for my boyfriend and I and we both loved the bathroom and the bathroom shower! It was soo big that both of us could fit in it together! lol. The beds were super comfy as well, I adored them!!! There were two single beds but we put them together to make one big bed and it was soo cute and soo much fun. We both had amazing sleeps. The nicest part of the stay however would have to have been the staff. They were very warm, welcoming and helpful and they even kept our hotel key for us when we went out during the day and at night so we didn't lose or misplace them and there was even someone at the desk at all times so coming home at night we felt safe and were always very kindly greeted. I must also say that I adored the location. The little free ferry that we took everyday to get to the main part of town was adorable and the hotel is not a far walk at all from the ferry. This was just the most perfect vacation ever and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GirlyGalTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The location of the hotel was interesting.After the central station, you have to take free ferry to cross the river.The hotle was cheap, good for the price, the staff were helpful.We changed our first room because water from the bathroom was leaking to the room.The second room was better but there was a very bad smell in the bathroom.The stairs were very steep, old people or overweight people like me should not choose the rooms upstairs.We didn't have breakfast but there was a service a few metres away in a Turkish restaurant

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank globalcitizen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kein Zimmer zur Strasse wählen.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmoser2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anneso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A prendre pour budget modeste à condition de ne pas dépasser 60€ par chambre
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
#245 of 337 in Amsterdam
19 reviews
Q-Factory Hotel
#124 of 337 in Amsterdam
18 reviews
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#274 of 337 in Amsterdam
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#97 of 337 in Amsterdam
255 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#76 of 337 in Amsterdam
535 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#166 of 337 in Amsterdam
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isis

Address: Spreeuwenpark 17, 1021 GS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £80 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Isis 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Isis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing