We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Fantastic!!! :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge
Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Dining area with cosy fireplace
Cosy electric fireplace
Lounge with view over the canal
Bedroom with soothing nature theme
balcony
balcony
view from balcony in summer
views from the living room over the canal 'Spiegelgracht'
More views from the living room
The neighbourhood, koekjesbridge
The apartment is housed in the 120 year old Amsterdam canalhouse
The neighbourhood
Behind the block
The neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hayley C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic!!! :)”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

From the moment we booked the apartment to the moment we checked out our hosts were incredibly helpful, answering any questions we had. When we arrived we were greated at the apartment by Nurit, she was very welcoming and helpful, and showed us how to work everything in the apartement, she assured us she was only in the apartment above if we needed anything.
The apartment was very homely and cosy, the bed is very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom were spotless, they even had shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste etc.
The apartment is in a great location, 5 minutes from leidsplein square and the bus to the airport. Also near to the Joordan and 9 streets for some really nice local reataurants and shops.
Despite being central and having lovely big windows the apartment is very quiet and we could hardly hear any outside noise at all.
There is also a tv with a few english channels and a dvd player - the corner couch is also very comfy!!
I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for somewhere different to stay in Amsterdam, me and my boyfriend were very sad to leave and will certainly book again next time we visit Amsterdam!!
Absolutely Fantastic!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - location, host, comfort!!
Liked least: A lot of stairs for my little legs haha - but no real problem!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campo Largo
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: The stair!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gio_SamLE
Lecce, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, feels like at home. Excellent rated.”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Few more to add to the title of this post! Wonderful location, quite, altough very close to the center of Amsterdam night life (Leidseplein), comfortable, clean, great view on the canal. Owners very friendly: altough I've been there just 4 days, I've received daily SMS asking if everything was ok and/or I was needed something.
Lastly: there is no need to add here my own pictures of the apartments. The one published here are real, not photoshopped!
Greatly recommended; hope to find this apartment free when I'll come back to Amsterdam next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy182
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect apartment from which to visit Amsterdam.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated, comfortable, spacious and clean. We were very well looked after and so close to the city centre. Nurit was wonderful - could not have been more helpful and everything is so well organised. I wouldn't hesitate to go back or to recommend this apartment to friends. Excellent value for money and a lovely experience of the city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mootman
Herault, France
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Sanctuary”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were warmly greeted by our hosts of this conveniently located apartment upon arrival. We'd managed to park the car outside too.

The space is impressive, there's a wonderful terrace at the back with views over the surrounding gardens.

The kitchen is well equipped, although we didn't cook during our week. The bedroom was comfortable and bed very spacious.

Two minutes away is the closest tram but you can take a gentle stroll into town if you want too. The nine Streets and Jordaan district is nearby, and what better than a slow walk alongside a leafy canal to pass the time of day.

Local restaurants are less than one block away; De Italiaan is always busy and I'd recommend you book a table, Cafe Toussant is opposite with very friendly staff, and don't forget Narbonne which we didn't discover until later during our stay. I rated the food with 5 circles on tripadvisor. El Amour is a little farther away but very good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing