We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good grub”
Review of Pasta Bar

Pasta Bar
Ranked #586 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Leicester
Level Contributor
191 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good grub”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Really convenient for a good full English or any food. Really nice location just near central station. Reasonably priced and their hot choc is fabulous. YUMMY.... I had omelette and it was lovely. Could sit outside if you want to watch the world go by. Nice friendly staff and great food. What more needs to be said.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boo59Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    165
    70
    12
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We visited this café twice during our trip to Amsterdam for breakfast and it is good value for money. It's also easy to find situated in the centre of Amsterdam and is also near to other attractions such as shops/trams/canal trips.

For a Full English Breakfast, consisting of; 1 slice of toast, 2 rashers of bacon, 2 small sausages, beans and 2 fried or scrambled eggs it was 4.95Euros. Add a drink to that such as fizzy drinks or juice and it's around 8Euros for breakfast. This is pretty good value since it's in the city centre.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent brekkie”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here every day of our trip, a must at €4:95, great way to start the day. Coffee was nice to. Always got a good seat outside watching the world go by

Helpful?
Thank Rob1373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ideal Central light lunch or dinner venue”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely staff and good value for money - a light lunch at around E10 a head including a soft drink - and on Damstrad.
Excellent fresh salads and sandwiches.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan641348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine for a quick bite”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here with my son, we both had a pizza. We liked it, even though my pizza was a little burned. It's really nice you can choose between regular and whole wheat pizza dough.

Great location between the central station and 'Dam'. Very reasonably priced.

Kitchen looked a little shabby, but the place has a good vibe.

Helpful?
Thank Anja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pasta Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing