We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam Furnished Apartments
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Alfredo and I stayed there and made us feel like Amsterdamers in a quiet neighbourhood, and yet close to Museums, restaurants, supermarkets.
Dutch hospitality!
Fully equipped and everything worked perfectly.
You even get a folder with all kinds of addresses and directions. We wished to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silviasayus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
24
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The apartment was really nice, very good situation in Amsterdam in a very quiet street,Five minutes from museums and city center
A very friendly service. We had a nice and interesting talk with Tobias about Amsterdam life !
Really more interesting than a hotel !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Jean and I loved this place - plenty of room, including a bedroom with a door and a livingroom with glass doors that open to a lovely, somewhat private patio. Very clean and comfortable. Full kitchen. Brechtje and Tobias are sweet young folks who were there when they said they'd be and otherwise non-intrusive.

A couple of caveats:

* They didn't tell us about the "button" in the shower (until we mentioned it as we were leaving) that would have increased the hot water and water pressure, so we had some lackluster showers. I'll bet they're telling guests now though.

* Watch the steps into the apartment. There are just a couple but they're unexpectedly steep. I fell on them, but I'm a little disabled anyway. If you're drawn to this place because it's on the ground floor (as we were) and you have some mobility issues (as I do), watch that step.

* The neighborhood is a tiny bit funky, although we appreciated that real people live there. We stumbled upon a little red-light district just a block or two away toward the water. It startled Jean to see a few scantily clad women selling their wares in the windows, especially on our early-morning walk. Not a downside actually (it's part of Amsterdam's charm); it's just good to be aware of it.

Aside from those rather petty issues, the apartment and its location were perfect. Be sure to check out a little cafe called "Trust" on the street where the market is. The people are wonderful (tell Hugo that Jean and Paula from the US sent you), and you're asked to pay whatever you "feel" for the food and drinks. If you long for the days of idealism and rampant generosity, it's a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank paulawalla1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

that was a very good experience staying in this place. that was more than good and comfortable. the location was good and we could access to central easily. also we could find several good restaurants in the area. the street market is also interesting to visit which is close.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahrokh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice studio and friendly service. Good location - very near to musuems & walking distance to center.The apartment was clean and met our needs as a family.Enjoyed the bank holiday and it was easy to find a parking place as well..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuneyt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

An exceptional apartment in a quiet area, only a few minutes walk to local shops, trams, cuyp markets. This newly refurbished apartment has everything required for your stay. The kitchen has everything you need including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and rooms are nicely decorated too. We stayed on the ground floor and had a terrace to the rear. Tobias was a lovely host and has thought of everything!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kathryn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a perfect weekend-stay in the Greener Grounds Studio. The studio is in a pleasant neighbourhood (the Pijp) with many shops, a colourful market (Albert Cuyp), restaurants and cafe's. The studio is quiet, spacious,clean and very comfortable. Public Transport (trams 3 and 12) around the corner. A short walk to Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw etc. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#172 of 367 in Amsterdam
168 reviews
De Pijp
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
#62 of 228 in Amsterdam
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments Bickersgracht
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Yays Oostenburgergracht Concierged Boutique Apartments
De Pijp
Frans Hals Loft
Frans Hals Loft
#95 of 228 in Amsterdam
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Furnished Apartments

Property: Amsterdam Furnished Apartments
Address: Eerste Jan van der Heijdenstraat 32, 1072 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amsterdam Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing