We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience and Great Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotelboot Angeline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotelboot Angeline
Ranked #25 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maturín, Monagas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience and Great Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you imagine that staying on a boat is a good idea, you are right! This is a great hostel, i stayed at hotelboot Angeline with 3 other friends and we had a great time, the rooms are nice and clean. The included breakfast is excellent! and the staff is incredibly kind! "The Swimming Pool is included" hahahaha.

They also gave us great tips to get around the city, if you want to have a great time, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelESR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

we stayed here in december and although it snowed the rooms were still really warm. the owners were so good to us, full of advice and they put the heating on for us before we arrived in order for it to be nice and warm when we arrived, as our plane arrived very late.
Also if you are worried about space ... don't as the ceilings are high and beds long enough as dutch people are really tall. also it was only a very very small bit more expensive than some hostels and we had our own room and we slept on A BOAT! it was worth the extra cents!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

When I first heard we were staying in a boat I imagined the worst conditions possible, it would be cold and uncomfortable. Well it was exactly the opposite, the rooms had been new refurbished they were cosy and really clean. The boats can be quite deceiving from the outside, I am definitely planning on staying there the next time I visit Amsterdam. A lot better than a few hotels/hostels where I have stayed and surprisingly cheap for the quality offered.
Just be careful negotiating the piers after a night out!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Just amazing! Really, I don't have enough words to describe how wonderful was stay with this lovely couple that own the hotelboot Angeline! The hotel is comfortable, beautiful, funny and great!! The couple are extremely charismatic and hilarious!! I really felt secure and comfortable. And that they were my parents at that time when I was there!! I wish I could stay for a few more days!! And definitely.. Someday when I return to Amsterdam.. That's the place there I'll stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestrafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#29 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hotelboat Iris
Hotelboat Iris
#79 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Houseboat Little Amstel
Houseboat Little Amstel
#50 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hotelboat Fiep
Hotelboat Fiep
#72 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hotelboot Allure
Hotelboot Allure
#99 of 227 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelboot Angeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelboot Angeline

Property: Hotelboot Angeline
Address: Oosterdok 2, Pier 3, 1011 VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied) , Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotelboot Angeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing