We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay with Jasper” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Quartier Neuf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Quartier Neuf
Ranked #44 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay with Jasper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Had 3 nights in this great B&B. Communication beforehand was great and all my emails were answered. The access from Centraal is by tram which is dead easy. The place was a little tricky to find as there is no signage on the door. Jasper was there to greet us despite a late arrival. Room was really nice with complimentary drinks in the mini bar and we slept really well on the comfortable bed. Agree with others that the bathroom is small, but it didn't worry us. The access is tricky as the stairs are really steep so I wouldn't recommend here if you are elderly or frail, but it's nothing out of the ordinary for Europe. Jasper was super helpful with advice, maps, etc. We walked or caught the tram everywhere and the 9 streets area is a great place to stay. Breakfast was excellent and on time every day. Would suggest a sign on the door out the front, but otherwise a great place to stay, thanks Jasper!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger_Ninja_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
53
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in Quartier Neuf for a whole week and had a great time. The place is in a perfect location. The room was spacious and very clean. Everything is new.
Jasper was a great host and we would definitely choose this place again next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nogitiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was our first visit to Amsterdam and we were very pleased we had chosen to stay at B & B Quartier Neuf. When we met Jasper on arrival he made us feel very welcome and showed us our room which was very clean and spacious and quiet. The location was excellent and all the museums etc were within easy walking distance, as was the market.
We hope to return again.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room which was at the rear of the property but noise from a nearby building sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
313 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We discovered this B&B by first contacting Eel House. It turns out that the same young couple operate both.
We chose the studio on the top level in the rear and it was very quiet (except for some construction noise next door but that cannot be controlled. It was delightful to wake up to the church bells every morning.
Pluses of the studio--room was a good size, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was served each morning in our room, shower was strong and had hot water, windows could be opened and Jasper is delightful. The location is perfect--we walked everywhere and only took a tram from Central Station the first day since we had our bags. Jasper arranged a cab for us to go to the airport when we left and arranged a 30 Euro fare even though the meter read 42 Euros so ask for that if you are using the airport.
Some minuses - the wifi signal was poor and I had to go out into the hall to receive a signal; this is a typical Amsterdam building with steep steps and no elevator but Jasper handled our luggage; the bathroom sink is ridiculously small and the lighting in the bathroom is poor.
These minuses did not detract from our stay and we would highly recommend this B&B since you actually get a private apartment with breakfast served right in your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed there two nights. We were received by a friend of Jasper who was warm and helpful. The room is very clean and cosy with a little kitchenette, complimentary milk, beer, wine, water, juice in the fridge. The bath is nice too ( wash basin is too small).
On the first day Jasper couldn't make it to serve us breakfast and we couldn't get in touch with him either (phone went unanswered) we had a booking to Kuekenhof hence had to leave home without breakfast. But when we returned we found a bottle of bubbly to compensate for the breakfast.
Next morning everything was perfect and we were served yummy breakfast some of which Jasper packed for us to take along. He also deducted some money from our room rent towards no breakfast on day one.
Overall nice place, walking distance to Anne frank museum, tram station Spui is nearby. Safe neighborhood, plenty of cafes and bars nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimstad, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We found B&B Quartier Neuf through the Eelhouse (their other property), that has been getting great reviews. Quartier Neuf is located in the midst of the 9 straatjes, a part of Jordaan known for its pictoresque streets amongst the canals, with boutiques, cafes and restaurants. It's only a 5 minutes walk to Kalverstraat, the main shopping street in Amsterdam, and 5-10 minutes to get to Prinzengracht (for the canal boats) and the Anne Frank house. So we were right in the middle of everything!

Jasper were there to greet us when we arrived, and served us a delish breakfast in the room every morning. He also had good tips for sights and restaurants.

Would definitely recommend B&B Quartier Neuf to anyone going to Amsterdam, except if you can't climb those steep stairs to get up to the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rannveig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for three nights while in Amsterdam. It is perfectly located within walking of most of the sights you wish to see. It is straight in the middle of the nine streets which is one of the most charming and lively areas of Amsterdam. As this B&B is newly opened the rooms and bathrooms are really fresh, the room we had was also very spacious and had a refrigerator with complementary drinks, a microwave owen and a coffe machine, brilliant! Jasper him self was very helpful during our entire stay and gave us good tips on both shopping and seightseing. I warmly recommend B&B Quartier Neuf and would without hesitation stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hegra Hotel
Hegra Hotel
#162 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Dylan
The Dylan
#22 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#78 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal Boutique Apartments
Canal Boutique Apartments
#29 of 225 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Quartier Neuf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Quartier Neuf

Property: B&B Quartier Neuf
Address: Wolvenstraat 10, 1016 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B&B Quartier Neuf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing