We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Floor 17

Floor 17
Reserve with
Floor 17 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #670 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Dutch, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Linz
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not worth the money”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We are spending some days in amsterdam to visit friends and do some sightseeing. tonight we wanted to have a last drink at our hotelbar- floor 17. when I asked for the drinks I got a cocktail and snack menue, but then a waitress told me that they don't serve cocktails after 22:00. The security sent one of us back to the room, because he wore a sporty jacket over his t-shirt. he was not allowed to enter floor 17 with this jacket.
we waited about 10 minutes for a beer, and the prices for the drinks have been as high as the floor we've been on...

Helpful?
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor 17, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Google Translation
Beste revieuwer,

Vervelend om te lezen dat wij niet aan uw verachtingen hebben kunnen voldoen, wel erg fijn dat onze service u zo goed bevallen is.

Wij nemen uw feedback mee in de toekomst en hopen u snel weer te mogen verwelkomen bij Floor17.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    92
    41
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Wonderful customer service!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We loved our stay at The Ramada and our experience at Floor 17. We had the fish and cheese plate, and for dessert;"bread and butter". Food was good, we'll portioned, delightfully presented, and well served by charismatic waiters!:) However, what we loved most was our drinks! A big thank you to Mehmet for showing us a great time with creative cocktails and his personal creations. We enjoyed our time with him at the bar before sitting at a table. What a good bartender who truly loves his job!!!


The view and decorations in this establishment is incredibly romantic and trendy. Great place to take a date and versatile enough for a night out with friends. We plan on visiting again soon and hope our favorite bartender is still there!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor 17, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Jasmine

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a beautiful review regarding your recent visit at Floor17 . I will definitely share your positive words with my team & of course with our bartender Mehmed.

.With kind regards, Team Floor17
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected and excellent!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was staying in the hotel and checked the restaurant simply becuase it was too cold to go outside. I was amazed! The food was simply delicious at a level of gourmet restaurant. I did nt expect that. From that mment on I dined in every day ) It is not cheap but not overpriced and very good return on the investment. The view (17 floor) and service make it a highly reccomended dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gadi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor 17, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Gadi

I have just read your review of your visit to Floor17 and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. We are very happy to get 5 out of 5.

We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC. a brilliant way to spend an evening”
Reviewed 31 October 2013


At first glance the €35 three course meal looks on the pricey side but we are so glad we decided to go for it.
The food was of impeccable quality & beautifully presented. The waiter explaining each course as he presented it was an excellent touch.
For three courses& complementary appetiser in such a fantastic location & with such glorious views across Amsterdam, the price was well worth it.
We chose to eat in the bar rather than the restaurant with its chic relaxed atmosphere.
All the staff were very knowledgeable, friendly &approachable. But special credit to Roy who went out of his way to make our visit extra special. I would highly recommend trying one of his house special cocktails or homemade liqueurs.
For a fabulous evening you wont forget I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nixsie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor 17, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Nixsie

Thank you for your review and granting us the maximum score! Great to hear that we could made your evening special and everything was to your liking's

We will share you feedback with our team and hope to welcome you as our guests in the future.

Kind regards ,

Team Floor17
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unexpected and amazing!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were staying in the hotel and arrived very late - thought we'd just pop upstairs for dinner and took the 35 euro 3-course option. What a delightful surprise! Complimentary starters (avocado mousse with crispy prosciutto) followed by three incredible courses that were little taste sensations and quite generous. Service was impeccable after we got past the rule of compulsory coat check-in. Views were great, decor romantic and funky. Having the chef serve and explain our meals was an added bonus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor 17, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Judy

I have just read your review of your visit to Floor17 and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. We are very happy to get 5 out of 5.

We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Floor 17 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Floor 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing