We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Floor17

Floor17
Reserve with
Floor17 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #853 of 4,003 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$18 - US$71
Cuisines: French, Dutch, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had breakfast here when staying at the hotel and the selection was great. All items were very fresh and there was more than enough to go round. The latte from the machine was really nice. I would recommend putting your toast through twice. The views were awesome and I would highly recommend selecting a seat at the window as you enter.

1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Floor17
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Although Floor 17 is in Amsterdam’s Ramada Hotel it cannot be qualified as a typical hotel restaurant. Floor 17 is beyond that and should be listed as a “Top Restaurant” and not only because it is on a top location and on the 17th floor with a great view over Amsterdam. Pleasant, friendly staff what will inform you about their menu, wines with all the background information there is to give. The menu list is not extensive, prices look high and the portions look small; be aware that the finest products are used to create a true and surprising taste sensation of the highest quality. And if you are not in the “high-end-haute-cuisine-thing” just choose the Hamburger made from Wagyu beef. It looks just like the food you know and you and you will enjoy the better taste compared to the burger you know.
Later on the evening a DJ can spice up the music with some confortable lounge music and yes you can still have a normal conversation during your meal without raising your voice. If possible make a reservation to one of the “restaurant booth or box” or whatever they are called, these are the best places in the restaurant. Parking is free when having a meal; you will receive ticket at reception after showing your bill. Free Wife in restaurant is available (just ask staff for login details). Also for smokers a pleasant smoking area is available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor17, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014
Google Translation

Beste Marcel G


Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie review en het toekennen van de maximale score. Floor17 heeft als streven om elke gast een unieke ervaring mee te geven. Erg fijn om te lezen dat u onze passie voor het product heeft kunnen terugzien ana tafel.

Fijn om te lezen dat dit bij u zo goed is bevallen, ik zal uw woorden delen met team.

Graag tot snel @ Floor17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We are spending some days in amsterdam to visit friends and do some sightseeing. tonight we wanted to have a last drink at our hotelbar- floor 17. when I asked for the drinks I got a cocktail and snack menue, but then a waitress told me that they don't serve cocktails after 22:00. The security sent one of us back to the room, because he wore a sporty jacket over his t-shirt. he was not allowed to enter floor 17 with this jacket.
we waited about 10 minutes for a beer, and the prices for the drinks have been as high as the floor we've been on...

Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor17, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014
Google Translation

Beste revieuwer,

Vervelend om te lezen dat wij niet aan uw verachtingen hebben kunnen voldoen, wel erg fijn dat onze service u zo goed bevallen is.

Wij nemen uw feedback mee in de toekomst en hopen u snel weer te mogen verwelkomen bij Floor17.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We loved our stay at The Ramada and our experience at Floor 17. We had the fish and cheese plate, and for dessert;"bread and butter". Food was good, we'll portioned, delightfully presented, and well served by charismatic waiters!:) However, what we loved most was our drinks! A big thank you to Mehmet for showing us a great time with creative cocktails and his personal creations. We enjoyed our time with him at the bar before sitting at a table. What a good bartender who truly loves his job!!!


The view and decorations in this establishment is incredibly romantic and trendy. Great place to take a date and versatile enough for a night out with friends. We plan on visiting again soon and hope our favorite bartender is still there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor17, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Jasmine

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a beautiful review regarding your recent visit at Floor17 . I will definitely share your positive words with my team & of course with our bartender Mehmed.

.With kind regards, Team Floor17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was staying in the hotel and checked the restaurant simply becuase it was too cold to go outside. I was amazed! The food was simply delicious at a level of gourmet restaurant. I did nt expect that. From that mment on I dined in every day ) It is not cheap but not overpriced and very good return on the investment. The view (17 floor) and service make it a highly reccomended dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gadi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle S, Manager at Floor17, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Gadi

I have just read your review of your visit to Floor17 and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. We are very happy to get 5 out of 5.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Floor17 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Floor17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing