We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always visit when I'm over”

Coffeeshop Bluebird
Ranked #24 of 285 Nightlife in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always visit when I'm over”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Love this coffe shop it's a bit small but if you can get seated its a good place to chill good weed good smoothies and the staff are very friendly

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    51
    15
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

One of the rare coffee shops that has a nice warm welcoming atmosphere, unlike some of the more mainstream ones.

The owner gave me a free lighter too. If you want a nice chilled out place where no-one stares at u, this is the place for u.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank psmithy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
700 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“A bit small but friendly”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

If you want to avoid super touristic coffee shops in amsterdam, then Bluebird is for you. It is very close the the Dam - about 10 mins walk, the stairs are small and a bit dangerous, be careful on the way down! I always found the staff very nice, price of drinks is average but they have the nicest weed. You can see them all in bags in "the menu", which inspires confidence.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool place. Friendly staff and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Despite what the previous review says, me and my finance have visited blue bird a couple of times and both times were sound. Friendly staff, standard selection. Gave me a free lighter :)

Helpful?
2 Thank jack-cov
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love it!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

The music its old scool (4 heros, EZ-Rollers, etc.) the staff are friendly, on the "menu" list are lot of choise. With €10 deposit you can use pipe and ballon. The drinks price are still in the planet. :) This place is not too far from the city center. We can recomend! Cause,friendly,cheap...we will came back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank jonee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffeeshop Bluebird also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Coffeeshop Bluebird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing