We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you're looking for”

Coffeeshop Bluebird
Ranked #27 of 279 Nightlife in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just what you're looking for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were eager to visit the all famous Bluebird coffee shop and it definitely did not disappoint. The staff there were nice, and everyone minds their own business - very chilled.
Ps. Bring your ID.

We ordered a coffee, some pancakes and a Moroc (€3.5 per j) for breakfast - glad to say our day started perfectly :D

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    50
    15
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stop In For A Smoke!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The place is much more accommodating for tourists, has a great selection of smoke, and the prices are pretty nice. The owners were actually pretty cool, the atmosphere is pretty chill, and the coffee was great. I love this place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

As I was the first time in Amsterdam this cofeeshop made me remember its name.Good weed ( og kush ) and the foos is perfect after a nice smoke,nice people chill music just perfect

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

nothing to get excited about,i visited twice and both times the service was ok ,if a bit slow. the budtender was a nice guy with a good selection of weed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank donaldc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilled”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stopped off here for a wake and bake breakfast every morning. Delicious pancakes and lovely toasties. They also have wonderful smoothies. Service could be a bit slow. The staff are very friendly and hardworking. When we finished with our plate/cups etc, they were always tidied away within 2 minutes. It can get rather crowded, but once you find a seat it's fine. I'll definitely be visiting here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosejukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffeeshop Bluebird also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Coffeeshop Bluebird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing