We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing breakfast”
Review of Brasserie Baton

Brasserie Baton
Ranked #786 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing breakfast”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

During a long weekend in Amsterdam, we went out for a walk on a Sunday morning along the canals. We came across this lovely brasserie on Herengracht and stopped for breakfast. The decor and ambiance was very relaxing with classical music playing softly in the background. Good choice on menu, friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan31960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    86
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very good breakfast!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

A lovley place with nice vreakfasts and cakes. A pleasure to wale up and go eat there. Recommended!! The cogfe is awesome and the staff is very nice

Helpful?
Thank Ofen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice cafe for lunch or a koffie”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We arrived in Amsterdam around lunch time and our host recommended Baton which was just two blocks from the apartment we rented. We sat canal side on a nice sunny summer day. We had coffee and a nice soup and Croque Monsieur. Nice location near the Jordaan as well. I would recommend Baton for lunch or just a mid morning coffee by the canal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little breakfast/lunch spot”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Convenient, decent prices, food was good. We had lunch sandwiches, coffee, breakfast pastries. Nothing super special, but hit the spot

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank peezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great lunch value-vibrant”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is around the corner from a great B&B (The Weavery) and was recommended to us by our hostess, Bettina. We had a goat cheese topped salad and a panini. We finished lunch with apple pie. All quite lovely at a reasonable price

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Baton also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Baton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing