We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and right in the centre of...”
other travellers have booked this property
front side metropolitan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front side metropolitan
HD television with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
front side metropolitan
HD television with DVD player
extra washbasin for make up etc
bathroom with toilet and shower
garden
sint nicolaasstraat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Greigs515...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and right in the centre of Amsterdam.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a welcome apartment after a very long flight! Our hosts were very accommodating, allowing us to leave our luggage even though we arrived very early in the morning and were extremely helpful with tips on where to eat and what to see. The apartment was clean and comfortable and being just off Dam Square, very central. An easy walk to where ever you need to go. We would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very central location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee B
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Loved this little place. The room was very spacious with your own little garden which you share with a few hens.
The bed was huge and very comfortable. o and yes the best coffee!
The location was excellent, in the centre of everything. The apartment was just 5 minutes walk from Central Station.
There were plenty of travel guides and leaflets in the room and the owners were very helpful! Communication was prior to our arrival was great!
I would defiantly be back here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The courtyard and the innkeepers
Liked least: The bathroom takes a little getting used to, but it is actually fine.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and the beds were very comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pen002
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location is the best. From Amsterdam central station walk straight and look for Q&A building turn right pass thru a passage go straight, you can find the house. The king bed is vy comfortable. Lots of tv program to chose. Lots of shops around.
We stay there for 5D4N, there were no cleaning at all. Floor not clean, bin not clear & towel not change. I find that min the bin and floor must be clean at least 2days once. By the 4th day, the floor vy dirty already.
I dun see any air con in the room....I wonder how during summer.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Dear Chua

I am sorry you expected us to clean the room every two days. We normally don't unless we are asked to do so. We also don't change towels every two days, unless we are asked to do so. I am sorry you never mentioned you wanted new towels or asked us to clean the floor. We would have been happy to do so! We always make a big effort to offer our guest an impeccable clean room. Air condition is not necessary in Amsterdam, so don't worry about that. I am glad you liked the bed and the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatty881
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Central”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice, spacious apartment, just a few minutes from both Dam square and the main station. Very clean, great bed and useful coffee machine! Good selection of literature for reference and efficient TV if you are too tired to walk any more! Lovely hosts and the advantage of a garden was appreciated especially with the chickens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Being very central but off the beaten track!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing