We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The Weavery is fantastic. The Suite is beautifully decorated room in the heart of Amsterdam, with an adorable outdoor space. The breakfast is prepared with love, including home made marmelade and fresh bread. The hosts are very friendly and had lots of good dinner tips. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinnaF2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
92
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed in this fantastic B&B while in Amsterdam with my 8 month old son. The room, easily accessible with pram, was gorgeous; very tastefully decorated and with all the things you can imagine to need and more. I slept fabulously in the very comfortable bed (even with a little pouch of lavender!!), enjoyed a hot bath in a deep comfortable tub and the breakfast was delicious and healthy as well. The owner’s thoughtful attention to my little son’s needs included a fully dressed baby cot, muslin squares and a baby towel ☺ All in all making our stay so easy and comfortable and us feel especially welcome. It is safe to say that The Weavery must be the homeliest and loveliest place to stay in Amsterdam, and the location is perfect!

Room Tip: Travelling with baby young child, access with pram is very easy to the room downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisches1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This b&b was a great find. Ideally situated, very central, we could walk everywhere. The house has been beautifully renovated, with lots of character. The room was very clean and everything you need is there. The breakfast was excellent. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with lots of good tips and they made us feel very welcome. Thank you Bettina, we hope to come back again one day!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This breathtaking b & b is in a typical Dutch house. It made me feel like I was very connected with the city, and not a tourist. The location is excellent as everything is walking distance. The breakfast was generous (I could never finish everything) and healthy! I felt young again staying in this magical place, it's also very romantic. There is more than enough room for both a couple and a small family. The walk up the stairs is a bit tricky, but typically Dutch, and by the second day, I was more than comfortable going up and down. The owners of the b & b were very kind and helped carry up our bags. Internet was fast. Everything was perfect, including the price. Highly recommended-- I will always stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenaLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We were the Weavery's first guests and absolutely loved it. The location is strategic as you will be able to walk everywhere in the centre of Amsterdam without taking public transportation. The 17th century building is an experience in itself with original beams and staircases. However the best aspect is Bettina, the host, and her lovely way of making you feel at home, but even better. One night she even slipped some freshly baked cookies into our room. That doesn't happen at our place!

Room Tip: Go for the suite on the top floor, where you can enjoy your private roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caligola77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I love Amsterdam and I go there quite often. But it is hard to find somewhere great to stay without breaking the bank. But finally I found THE PLACE. The rooms are amazing. The people where the loveliest hosts who thought of everything. The location could not be better. And the price for such a big room is incredible. Everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFelixRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#12 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#7 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tweede Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing