We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Weavery was the highlight of our trip to Europe this year. We have two children and highly recommend if for families. The kitchenette was perfect to make small meals and our hostess was super friendly and helpful with places to eat and shop. The room as quant and clean with a lovely balcony. Coming back again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
92
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
320 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Weavery is on a quiet residential street in an excellent location for visiting museums or for exploring Amsterdam. The owners Bettina and Driss are a delightful young couple. Bettina was very helpful in providing us with directions and recommendations. We stayed in the downstairs apartment. It was actually in the basement some six steps below street level. The windows were at the street level, but came with excellent blinds. The apartment was small but very clean with a modern bathroom and a well-equipped kitchen area. A supermarket is a short walk away and there are a number of small restaurants in the area. Public transportation is also nearby. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Weavery while traveling through Europe this Spring. Bettina, the owner and fantastic caretaker, is welcoming, lovely and knowledgable and we felt completely at home the moment we arrived.

We stayed in the downstairs unit which was cozy but perfectly suited (and spacious) for my husband and I. In suite bathroom and kitchenette were perfect and the bed was the most comfortable that we stayed in during our entire trip. The Weavery is centrally located, just a 10-15 minute walk to the 9 streets and other shopping and museums but is on a quiet, darling street. Bettina was extremely helpful in finding restaurants and cafes and helped us make a dinner reservation for our first night and ordered a cab for us for the morning we left.

Don't miss out on her breakfast, its well worth the cost as every morning she drops off fresh pastries and breads and fresh hard or soft cooked eggs and an assortment of meats and cheeses, fruits and veggies as well as juice and yogurt to eat in your apartment- delicious and a nice change of pace after trying to find breakfast every morning. We were so glad we did breakfast with her both days during our stay.

Also make sure to walk over to Cafe Wettering, its the most darling bar you'll ever go to, with a real fireplace and jovial, no nonsense bar tenders, my husband and I went there several times for a glass of wine, beer or coffee and wished we could stay there forever.

We will absolutely stay at the Weavery during our next trip to Amsterdam, its a perfect bed and breakfast and Bettina is the kind of person you want to be friends with, welcoming, kind, knowledgeable and funny, five stars at its best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LennyRevelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I had the most lovely time at the Weavery. We stayed in the Suite for 3 nights in May 2014. The space -- which included a sleeping area, kitchen area, living area, bathroom (including a shower + tub + sink, as well as a separate room for the toilet + small sink), and outdoor space -- was fantastic, cozy, and bright. What makes the Weavery extra special in my opinion (and the place I will recommend to every friend or family member who travels to Amsterdam) is the wonderful owner, Bettina, who took such incredible care of us. Both my husband and I were under the weather on our visit and she went out of our way to make sure we had everything we needed, including finding us a doctor and providing treats for while we were in our room. You could not find a more lovely place in all of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The Suite was wonderful and spacious but be aware that the stairs are quite steep (way steeper than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Weavery is by far the best B&B experience I have ever had... I wanted to surprise my wife with a trip to Amsterdam for her birthday, so as usual she expected that we would be staying in a hotel, but we stayed at The Weavery, and what a delight it was!
The area: The Weavery is ideally located in the historic Centrum of Amsterdam, just a couple of hundred meters from the picturesque canals and the Rijks Museum, the neighbourhood is lively, energetic and offers a lot of possibilities for shopping and eating out, Bettina will help with giving you the best tips.
The house: The owners have made a tour de force in transforming their 300 years old house into the cosiest nest that can be. We stayed in the Suite, an amazing room with a terrace that can accommodate even a family with 2 kids thanks to an ingenious use of the space under the attic. The decoration is tasty, elegant and very thoughtful. Even the bed linnen are made of noble and natural materials, the bed was very comfortable.
The hosts: Bettina and Driss, so kind and so helpful. We were surprised by the little details that exceeded all our expectations, on our first day, as we arrived in the Suite, we found a bottle of champagne and a cake to mark my wife's birthday, it really made her day...
We received many tips that made our citytrip so much pleasant, including shopping addresses, restaurants...etc
Needless to say that Bettina has elevated the B&B business into an artform. And as far as we are concerned, there will be repeat visits at The Weavery. A one of a kind experience!

Tenguy and Nadine Ly

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent! The Suite is a little bit bigger and have an adjacent terrace. When the wea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
205 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Weavery is in a perfect location, very near Museumplein, Leidseplein, Rembrandtplein and only a 15 minute walk to most everywhere else. For those not interested in walking, it's close to the tram stops and bus stops. Bettina is the perfect host - helpful advice with a good orientation (both beforehand with emails and after you arrive), preparing a breakfast platter of meats and cheeses, fresh orange juice, yogurt, homemade jams, coffee/tea, a bowl of whole fruits, and a cooked to order egg with a basket of fresh rolls every morning. The upstairs suite was roomy with a terrace off the back. Several days we came home to find homemade treats awaiting us. Our only complaint would be the street noise (loud talking) during the nights even though it's on a small quiet street.

Room Tip: Top floor suite is ideal, but the steps are very, very steep and winding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6mojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Every home comfort has been thought of at The Weavery. Bettina and her husband have made every effort to make your stay perfect. Comfortable beds, clean and neat decoration. Bettina leaves her baking "treats" each day- delicious and such a lovely touch.A perfect location near the Museums and every effort was made to advise us where to visit and how to get there.
Restaurants, bars and supermarkets all within walking distance. Their hospitality was wonderful and we would highly recommend The Weavery to anyone wishing for a relaxed and homely stay in Amsterdam.....thank you.
A wonderful stay over Kings Day celebrations- such fun!

Room Tip: We stayed in the basement room and could not fault it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#12 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#7 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tweede Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing