We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place for B&B in Amsterdam”
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #29 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Ratingen
2 reviews
“best place for B&B in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed for only one night. Would have enjoyed to stay longer, because everything was perfect. The room is comfortable and stylish. The breakfast with the fresh orange juice tasted wonderfull and the special newspaper was a nice surprise.
The hosts are very, very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
147
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I would encourage anyone to stay here if they are planning a visit to Amsterdam. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of Jordaan and within walking (or cycling) distance of all of the major attractions in the city. Jordaan was our favourite part of Amsterdam and an ideal place to wander around the canals or take a drink in one of the lovely cafes and watch the city go by.

The room itself (Van Gough) and en-suite bathroom was immaculate and had some great little additions like the Nespresso machine and orange juicer. Even better though is the bar at the end of the bed, it would be a huge mistake not to let Dennis and Godfrey provide you with a breakfast box of delights in the morning which you can lay out on the bar and enjoy in bed or looking out over the little street below.

I would not consider staying anywhere else if I was to go back to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank emolyneaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We visited Sjudoranj shortly after it opened and we immediately felt at home. We picked the B&B without having seen pictures, the friendly mails that we exchanged with the hosts beforehand totally convinced us. Godfrey and his partner are such nice guys, they provided us with helpful information throughout our whole stay. We stayed in the Vermeer room, it has a nice balcony overlooking the backyard, which we couldn't use due to the cold weather, but it must be great in summer time. The kingsize bed is very comfortable, the bath room is very nicely done and the interior and the furnitures are very well chosen. The Jordaan is the perfect district for a short stay, you can do everything by foot, there are tons of nice little shops, cafés and restaurants. We just loved it! Don't miss the brunch at "Really Nice Place" downstairs! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Canson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heverlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Best location you can find. Best neighbourhood (Jordaan) to walk around.
Great breakfast, the orange juice ('sjudoransj') , cheese, eggs etc .... everything was perfect.
Super bed as well. All the comfort you would need and would expect from a B & B is there.
And last but not least, the owners are more than friendly and always there to answer your questions. My wife and myself, we would not even think to go to another place when visiting
Amsterdam next time.

Joel & Daniela (Leuven - Belgium)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JellySonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great location, excellent hosts (available, unobtrusive and thoughtful) and a wonderful room which has been decorated with great attention to detail and thought (and is immaculate)-breakfast is absolutely worth it as was the whole stay. We can't wait to come back to Amsterdam, and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else now we've been to Sjudoransj.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 727SamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberkirch, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were one of the first guests in the Sjudoranj B&B and had a really nice stay. The bed was awesome, so we didn't want to get up very early the next morning. Everything is very comfortable and nice.
If you need some information about the area or attractions, just ask Godfrey (thanks for that!).
Didn't try the breakfast, but if you don't know where to have breakfast, give it a try! Or just go to the small location underneath the b&b, called "Really nice Place".
We went to Amsterdam by train and reached the Sjudoranj B&B just in a couple of minutes by walk.
I will definitely recommend the Sjudoranj B&B, located in a very beautiful part of Amsterdam!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VanBlech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We booked our stay at the Sjodoransj B&B. Unfortunately management informed us of the delay in their constructions .. the room was not ready yet.
Instead they offered us several options: postponing our trip + one extra night free of charges or rebooking us in a 5-star hotel in the neighbourhood. Since we had everything arranged we went for the second option.
We spent a superb time in Amsterdam (everybody loves Amsterdam) and enjoyed our stay - even though nog in the Sjudoransj.
Dennis, thanks for taking such good care ... Next time will be at your place !
Koen and Jasmien

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jasmienrepriels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#131 of 368 in Amsterdam
318 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#76 of 368 in Amsterdam
841 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#40 of 331 in Amsterdam
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#46 of 331 in Amsterdam
119 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#44 of 331 in Amsterdam
58 reviews
Jordaan
Amphora Apartment
Amphora Apartment
#34 of 229 in Amsterdam
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Property: Sjudoransj
Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing