We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, modern and chic!”
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #42 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was my partner's and my first time in Amsterdam. Thank goodness the city centre hotel chains we wanted were either fully booked/ridiculously expensive, otherwise we wouldn't have thought about staying in a B&B in a quiet neighbourhood. We consider it a huge blessing to have found Sjudoransj while searching for places to stay.

First let me say that the hosts are really accommodating and hospitable that you'll feel right at home from the moment you step into the place. We stayed in one of the 2 rooms (the Verneer room) which was most importantly very clean, had lots of light coming through from the balcony and had a huge and possibly the most comfortable bed (and pillows) we ever had the pleasure of sinking our bodies in. The bathroom was also amazing with a large shower space.

Breakfast was brought to our room every morning and consisted of fresh food from the bakery/deli - what a satisfying way to kick start the day. We were also provided with a Nespresso machine, various types of tea and fresh oranges to make our own juice. So homely!

All in all this is the best B&B we've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Although it isn't located in the city centre it is of walking distance from many places of interest. Plus Amsterdam is a lovely place to just walk/cycle around anyway. It was definitely worth the price and we will not hesitate to book a room here again when we return to Amsterdam. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rswizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Sjudoransj
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Ok..... where to start, this is our 10th or 12th trip to Amsterdam and we pretty much always stay in BnB's, (Boogards, Sunhead etc.) and all have been pretty good till we landed in the middle of the Jordaan District. The walk from Central Station was about 10 minutes a little bit extra for Dam Sq, The style of the BnB was perfect very modern but everything was chosen for guests luxury.
My favourite parts were the shower and the balcony both were pretty excellent, but my wife would say she preferred the bed the most.
The breakfast every morning was beautiful and the fresh oj was perfect.

As a couple we wanted romance, luxury and privacy and this BnB didn’t fail.

Room Tip: Request the balcony:))
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nollaig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in Sjudoransj one night in the middle of the Jordaan. Surtainly a great stay, wonderfull host and great service. Breakfast was very nice and beds were perfect, great design shower! Great location good value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brechtandringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Wonderful location on quiet street. Neighborhood reminded me of the West Village years ago. Very nice hosts who delivered a yummy breakfast in milk crate with fresh oj. The place has just been redone and has very comfy beds. Delightful!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Ok, this place restored all my trust in Dutch lodging. You CAN sleep on an amazing bed in Holland, with amazing linens, in a great central location, and eat an scrumptious breakfast (traditional Dutch "boterham" fixings, krentebollen, fresh-squeezed orange juice, the perfect boiled egg, think fresh fresh fresh), in the most stylish room you'll ever see for its price! Owners provided highly personal service and gave excellent recommendations for places to eat and sights to see. I will give my highest recommendation for this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toebosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My boyfriend and I loved our stay here, adorable area of Amsterdam, great interior design (which is a must for me). Clean, quiet, private, and very easy to come and go. There is a Nespresso machine and a Juicer in your room so you can have hot coffee or fresh squeezed orange juice any time you want. I highly recommend ordering breakfast, it arrives in a milk crate outside your door with local cheeses, meats, bread, etc. Overall A+! We were so pleased and can't wait to return!
Avery and Tim

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hicocat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Simply without question A+ for an incredibly awesome B&B experience!

There is however… one downside …We have just now advertised this presently little known gem and our Amsterdam B&B secret revealed! (More revealed as obviously other previous guests attest, and no doubt will continue.)

Ultimately we couldn’t be more happy to help out the wonderful “Dutch Duo and team” in charge of making sure all our (your soon to be) holiday adventure needs totally cared for. We only hope when we continue to come back….there will be one of these two beautiful modern artistic rooms available to us ☺

P.S

Make sure to meet their super adorable dogs Mischa and Lukas (exceptionally refined hosts) ☺

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ranchely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#116 of 371 in Amsterdam
342 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#29 of 337 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#49 of 337 in Amsterdam
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#38 of 337 in Amsterdam
64 reviews
Jordaan
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
#47 of 337 in Amsterdam
110 reviews
Jordaan
Amphora Apartment
Amphora Apartment
#37 of 238 in Amsterdam
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £141 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing