We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic! Money well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #26 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Money well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed in the Van Gogh room for 6 nights at the end of my overseas trip. I was speechless! The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The on-suite bathroom was an added bonus. All in all it looked like a picture from an interior decorating magazine. The bed was extremely comfortable and spacious. The crisp white linen was of good quality and there were 6 comfortable cushions on the bed. There were 3 different sized towels per person as well as 2 bathrobes. I did not find this in any of the other hotels or B&B where I have stayed. I was astounded when I received my breakfast in a black milk crate outside my door in the corridor. A variety of bread, freshly squeezed orange juice (without preservatives), yogurt, cold meat, cheese etc. Enough for two! The breakfast was really money well spent. Godfrey and Dennis were friendly and very helpful hosts. With their directions I went to the Anne Frank house, Rijksmuseum and The Van Gogh museum by foot. The B&B is really well-situated. I can recommend Sjudoransj to anyone travelling to Amsterdam. It was money well spent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
146
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Sjudoransj. Godfrey and Dennis are wonderful hosts. The room is very, very nicely done up with love for detail and a flair for nice design and style. We felt very welcome and shepered by the hosts. The breakfast, served to your room at the time you wish, is a little highlight. Even the shower is at Spa level... The B&B is situated in a lovely area and we made many nice strolls in the neighbourhood. Thanks again to Godfrey and Dennis!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DebbZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Perfect location, lots of small shops and bars around, walking distance (10-15 min.) to the city center. Room was just completely renovated, new furniture, big bed and a small nice balcony. Very quiet, no traffic. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Parking can be a problem and is expensive - use the P&Rs for EUR8,- per day

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bojidar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I went to Amsterdam with my mum and we stayed three nights at Sjudoransj B&B and I could say that it is even better than a five stars hostel! The Van Gogh room is spacious, clean, edgy and decorated with extreme good taste, without mentioning the espresso machine and the juice squeezer! Besides, the breakfast is wonderful and tasty, with variety of cheese, bread, pastries etc,! Godfrey and Dennis were perfect hosts, helpful, charming and agreeable!
The location is amazing, because it is in the Jordaan, which is, in my opinion, the perfect district to stay! We took the tram just once to go to the Rijksmuseum, but apart from that, we just did everything by foot because the B&B is extremely well-situated!
In a word, if you want to go to Amsterdam, you should go to Godfrey and Dennis' B&B, because you will necessarily have a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at Sjudoransj B&B and it was amazing. The Vermeer room was spacious, had a wonderful balcony overlooking a garden and an incredibly comfortable and spacious bed. Not to mention, the breakfast was delicious! Godfrey and Dennis were wonderful hosts and very helpful. The fact that the B&B is close to the center of Amsterdam and the canals is really an added bonus. The next time we are back in Amsterdam, I'll be booking here!

Room Tip: You couldn't go wrong with either room, but the Vermeer room has a nice balcony to sit out on or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Had an wonderful stay at this amazing B&B. My mum and I came to Amsterdam for a short break to celebrate her special birthday - we could not have made a better choice of accommodation. The room was fantastic - super clean, fabulous bed, great linens, lovely en suite, nespresso machine (very cool!) and briliant juice squeezer with oranges provided. The best things however were; in no particular order, the hosts Godfrey and Dennis (who could not be nicer or do more to make your stay special) and the breakfast basket which was provided to your room in the morning at a time of your choice - fantastic! The location is also fantastic and when returning to Amsterdam this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klerksorp
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Located in the beautiful Jordaan- out of the hustle and bustle, but still within comfortable walking distance from the central station. The interior is ultra chick, but with authentic Dutch touches- loved the Vermeer! The bed and linen is of superior quality, the room spacious and clean and the hosts were lovely and made great suggestions about local restaurants.
Breakfast was super with fresh local produce served in an innovative way. Squeezing your own fresh orange juice is also a must! Great place, great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marieta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#136 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#40 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#48 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Amphora Apartment
Amphora Apartment
#31 of 227 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Jordaan
Noordermarkt Apartments
Noordermarkt Apartments
#117 of 227 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Property: Sjudoransj
Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing