We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in a bright and clean b&b”
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #40 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for two nights in this excellent b&b. The room was decorated and equipped to a very high standard. It's in a vibrant neighbourhood with all sights within walking distance.
We didn't sample the breakfast, but if the rest of the accommodation is anything to go by I'm sure it would be of a high standard.
Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiemhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Yes, you can believe all the older reviews of this wonderful B&B. We had 2 fantastic days and nights in Amsterdam and the Sjudoransj did play a major role in our visit. We felt very very comfortable in the Vermeer room which emanates in each detail the creativity and hospitality of our hosts. Beside all the other great things to say about the Sjudoransj we just want to point out that having a wonderful breakfast (bought in different shops in the neighbourhood, incl. 1 litre of freshly made orange juice) in an equally wonderful comfy bed is just perfect to start a relaxed day in Amsterdam. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Out of all the B&Bs in Amsterdam we picked the Sjudoransj and what luck! First of all the Jordaan neighborhood is the place to stay and second, the room at the Sjudoransj was a dream! We stayed for three nights in the Van Gogh room (and had a peak into the other room) and both were something out of an interior magazine. Godfrey and Dennis have beautiful taste! Comfy big bed, nice bathrobes, beautiful bathroom, free wifi, TV, coffee machine, tea-maker, hairdryer, plenty of towels, large windows and a great breakfast (way too much food though..) including delicious orange juice delivered to the room in a milk crate.
The Winkel Café nearby is also good for breakfast or any other meal during the day.
We love Amsterdam, we love Jordaan and we love Sjudoransj B&B - hope to be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a fantastic stay in the Van Gogh room Sjuoransj. The room was so stylish, clean and spacious. The hosts were generous and relaxed. The location was ideal for anywhere we wanted to go in Amsterdam and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We can't say enough about Godfrey and Dennis, or their beautiful B&B. When we first arrived they recommended a local place for a bite and then invited us to join them on their new boat for a 3 hour tour of the canals. The rooms, which they gutted, renovated and designed themselves are almost too perfect; it was difficult to pry ourselves away in order to discover the city. Breakfast consisted of the freshest ingredients, picked up from baker and butcher each morning. If we could move in permanently we would seriously consider!

This place is a gem!

Room Tip: We stayed in both rooms. They are identical except for the art on the wall (the room theme). One roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We loved this B&B in the heart of Amsterdam! Its just 10 Min. to walk from central station and the Jordaan District is full of shops, bars and restaurants. We liked the room very much: stylish, comfortable and lovely details! The breakfast is very good, especially the selfmade orangejuice! The hosts are very(!) nice, helpful and make this B&B to a perfect place to be!!! When we visit Adam again, we definitly come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MVO176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed in the Van Gogh room for 6 nights at the end of my overseas trip. I was speechless! The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The on-suite bathroom was an added bonus. All in all it looked like a picture from an interior decorating magazine. The bed was extremely comfortable and spacious. The crisp white linen was of good quality and there were 6 comfortable cushions on the bed. There were 3 different sized towels per person as well as 2 bathrobes. I did not find this in any of the other hotels or B&B where I have stayed. I was astounded when I received my breakfast in a black milk crate outside my door in the corridor. A variety of bread, freshly squeezed orange juice (without preservatives), yogurt, cold meat, cheese etc. Enough for two! The breakfast was really money well spent. Godfrey and Dennis were friendly and very helpful hosts. With their directions I went to the Anne Frank house, Rijksmuseum and The Van Gogh museum by foot. The B&B is really well-situated. I can recommend Sjudoransj to anyone travelling to Amsterdam. It was money well spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#26 of 343 in Amsterdam
195 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#52 of 343 in Amsterdam
123 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
RUST. Bed & Breakfast
RUST. Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 343 in Amsterdam
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
B&B Marnix
B&B Marnix
#97 of 343 in Amsterdam
64 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Posthoorn
The Posthoorn
#25 of 343 in Amsterdam
299 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 343 in Amsterdam
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £141 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing