We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sjudoransj
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Linden Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Bank Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Canal House(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Toren(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
J&B(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
't Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
198
22
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
22
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvermeer roombreakfast in bedb bquiet streetnespresso machinejordaan districttea kettleyogurtnarrow stepswalk from central stationheated floorsevery morninginner courtyardcafes and barswithin walking distancea lovely staygreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I went to this B&B in May this year with my mum and had the most fantastic time, so much so that I came back again with my husband last week. I cannot recommend this place more highly - the rooms ( I have stayed in both) are amazing, the breakfasts fantastic and the hosts, Godfrey and Dennis, are the best you could ever have. I would also like to say that the area in which the B&B is situated is amazing and I don't think this is emphasised enough in the information about the B&B - when we come back to Amsterdam (which will be in the very near future) we will be booking into this B&B. It is so close to many fantastic bars, restaurants, delis and also tourist attractions - please do not go anywhere else! This is honestly the best place to stay in central Amsterdam (in our view and we are pretty demanding in terms of location, quality etc.) and we have recommended it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at Sjudoransj B and B in the VanGogh room from Oct 23 to 26 th.Godfrey and Dennis was very friendly and accomodating. The B and B is in a great neighbourhood, walking distance to everything. The room was lovely with great design features and a very comfy bed.
The breakfast is fantastic with food provided from the local deli. The orange juicer and espresso machine in the room were a nice added touch.
We appreciated the relatively quiet street and the fact that this B and B is small with just two rooms.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Sjudoransj is by far the best B&B I've stayed in anywhere! It is ideally situated in the Jordaan, walking distance from the station and most of the attractions Amsterdam has to offer.

The beautiful rooms are big, well furnished and designed, with the most fantastic beds.

The host are friendly and welcoming and will make for a memorable stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Look for a centrally located B&B from which you can cycle or walk - Amsterdam is a small city, but there is still no reason staying on the outskirts.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richardtventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this B&B; the Jordaan district was very charming and we loved being only 15 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, being able to walk to all the sites easily and quickly and being close to the train station. There are only two rooms and they are both very private. We stayed in the Van Gogh room and the bed was extremely comfortable, extremely clean and awesome bedding, and the shower area in the washroom was great. Godfrey and Dennis were great hosts, available if you needed them and respected your privacy if you didn't need them. Super nice gents who were both very personable and a joy to chat with. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. We loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

ThIs B&B might be new to the list, but do not be mistaken, owners Godfrey and Dennis have set up a lovely b&b. From the time you arrive, to the time you leave,you are treated to an excellent personnal service.If you need any advice on where to visit or where to go and see,there is help at hand.The breakfast is also excellent,it will feed you for most of the day and set you up for your sightseeing adventures.We stayed in the Van Gogh room which is spacious,well laid out and the shower room is just what you want after a long hard day of sightseeing. Godfrey and Dennis were away but we were well looked after by nikki.
The location is in Jordaan area which is a nice pleasant area but not too far the city centre and after the first day ,we found a better route back to the b&b.On a Sat, there is a lovely market just around the corner,were you can buy clothes,cheese and other crafts. We would stay here again.
thanks
Alan & Paula ,Belfast

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaysarefundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews