We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sjudoransj
Ranked #25 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Sjudoransj B&B is really something! The room(Van Gogh) was amazing. The interior design of the room had a nice vibe to it, the bed was sooo comfortable, very neat and clean and an awesome breakfast. The location of the B&B is great aswell! Nice and quiet but very close to the inner city of Amsterdam. Last but definitely not least, the great hosts Dennis and Godfrey. Thank you for making our stay so much better! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
145
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Sjudoransj is a great guesthouse in Amsterdam and comes highly recommended. The interior is contemporary and done in great taste, from entering the foyer all the way to the room. The hosts, Godfrey and Dennis, are extremely friendly and helpful and do their utmost to make the stay an enjoyable one. The room itself is beautiful and the bed is extremely comfortable. The linen are exquisite and makes for a great nights sleep. The bathroom is very functional and stylish with more than enough room. A great plus point is the Nespresso machine to make a wonderful cup of coffee. This guesthouse comes highly recommended

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I went to this B&B in May this year with my mum and had the most fantastic time, so much so that I came back again with my husband last week. I cannot recommend this place more highly - the rooms ( I have stayed in both) are amazing, the breakfasts fantastic and the hosts, Godfrey and Dennis, are the best you could ever have. I would also like to say that the area in which the B&B is situated is amazing and I don't think this is emphasised enough in the information about the B&B - when we come back to Amsterdam (which will be in the very near future) we will be booking into this B&B. It is so close to many fantastic bars, restaurants, delis and also tourist attractions - please do not go anywhere else! This is honestly the best place to stay in central Amsterdam (in our view and we are pretty demanding in terms of location, quality etc.) and we have recommended it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at Sjudoransj B and B in the VanGogh room from Oct 23 to 26 th.Godfrey and Dennis was very friendly and accomodating. The B and B is in a great neighbourhood, walking distance to everything. The room was lovely with great design features and a very comfy bed.
The breakfast is fantastic with food provided from the local deli. The orange juicer and espresso machine in the room were a nice added touch.
We appreciated the relatively quiet street and the fact that this B and B is small with just two rooms.
Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Sjudoransj is by far the best B&B I've stayed in anywhere! It is ideally situated in the Jordaan, walking distance from the station and most of the attractions Amsterdam has to offer.

The beautiful rooms are big, well furnished and designed, with the most fantastic beds.

The host are friendly and welcoming and will make for a memorable stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Look for a centrally located B&B from which you can cycle or walk - Amsterdam is a small city, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richardtventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this B&B; the Jordaan district was very charming and we loved being only 15 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, being able to walk to all the sites easily and quickly and being close to the train station. There are only two rooms and they are both very private. We stayed in the Van Gogh room and the bed was extremely comfortable, extremely clean and awesome bedding, and the shower area in the washroom was great. Godfrey and Dennis were great hosts, available if you needed them and respected your privacy if you didn't need them. Super nice gents who were both very personable and a joy to chat with. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

ThIs B&B might be new to the list, but do not be mistaken, owners Godfrey and Dennis have set up a lovely b&b. From the time you arrive, to the time you leave,you are treated to an excellent personnal service.If you need any advice on where to visit or where to go and see,there is help at hand.The breakfast is also excellent,it will feed you for most of the day and set you up for your sightseeing adventures.We stayed in the Van Gogh room which is spacious,well laid out and the shower room is just what you want after a long hard day of sightseeing. Godfrey and Dennis were away but we were well looked after by nikki.
The location is in Jordaan area which is a nice pleasant area but not too far the city centre and after the first day ,we found a better route back to the b&b.On a Sat, there is a lovely market just around the corner,were you can buy clothes,cheese and other crafts. We would stay here again.
thanks
Alan & Paula ,Belfast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaysarefundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#148 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#36 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#52 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Ark16
Ark16
#94 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Jordaan
The Guest-Houseboat
The Guest-Houseboat
#76 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
De Pijp
BB by Servio
BB by Servio
#17 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Property: Sjudoransj
Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing