We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay - full marks”
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #26 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay - full marks”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed two nights in February for a weekend away from home. Very welcoming hosts, lovely big and modern room - which was also spotlessly clean. The coffee machine / water / oranges is a nice touch also. Bathroom is a big (underfloor heating is a massive plus!) and a good strong shower too.

Breakfast in the morning is amazing - enough for us to make a lunch out of it also (which is a very big selling point!) and being able to truly have breakfast in bed with the rolling-table/bench thing is a great advantage too.

Finally, it is well placed in a quiet residential area (so peace and quiet at night!) and within a short walk of all the top sights. Can't really complain!

Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had the back room (vermeer) which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
147
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the Sjudoransj B and B in March for a three night stay. After getting over the steep stairway, we entered a wonderfully appointed and extremely comfortable room. Our hosts, Godfrey and Dennis, were attentive to our needs, giving great recommendations on restaurants, and ensuring that our time was very enjoyable.
The room was very clean. bright and airy and was very quiet at night. It had a giant bed, included an espresso maker, and had a wonderful bathroom with an excellent shower The breakfast provided was huge and included fresh bread, cheese, meats, yogurt, pastries and freshly squeezed orange juice. We usually had the juice, some bread and yogurt for breakfast and made sandwiches with the rest and had a filling lunch in the afternoon!
We had just three nights in Amsterdam during this trip - we will definitely return to both see more of this pretty city and stay, once again, at the Sjudoransj B and B!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davemacuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very beautiful b&b in Amsterdam, godfrey and Dennis are very friendly and set up a luxury room with big attention to the details...
Breakfast, bed, bathroom were perfect!!! Keep up the good work!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Davide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Best place to stay in Amsterdam!! Very friendly owners, a superior breakfast with everything you desire. Godfrey gave us good recommendations for restaurants, sights, ...
Stunning bathroom and very comfortable bed makes this location a perfect starting point. We can absolutely recommend this bnb.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ide79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Fantastic place to stay, the guys have put together everything you would want in a bnb. The room is excellent with balcony, huge bed and an amazing shower. This is a 5star bnb and we can't wait to return:)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nollaig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Situated in Jordaan district close to lovely shops, bars (try the lindeboom beer), restaurants and markets, close to the canals, walking distance to the central station 10 minutes.
the owners warmly welcome their guests and provide tips; breakfast is served to your room; the kingsize beds are excellent, makes is hard to get up ;-) ; interior design of room and bathroom is very stylish; the hallway is decorated with copper pipes with integrated light bulbs, inspiring place from top to bottom :)

we will Situated in Jordaan district close to lovely shops, bars (try the lindeboom beer), restaurants and markets, close to the canals, walking distance to the central station 10 minutes.
the owners warmly welcome their guests and provide tips; breakfast is served to your room; the kingsize beds are excellent, makes is hard to get up ;-) ; interior design of room and bathroom is very stylish; the hallway is decorated with copper pipes with integrated light bulbs, inspiring place from top to bottom :)

we will defenitly return :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aachenerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had a fantastic stay for 4 nights in January 2014 with our teenagers. The location couldn't have been better - walkable to everything but not rowdy, and with a great local market just around the corner on weekends. The rooms were spotless, well appointed and the beds supremely comfortable. The breakfast was a great option - reasonably priced, generous and fresh. Thanks Godfrey and Denis for making us so welcome and for your meticulous attention to detail. We would definitely stay here again and we have already told all our friends about Sjudoransj (including Dutch friends who are always on the lookout for good accommodation for their overseas visitors).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 883Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#137 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#41 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#46 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Amphora Apartment
Amphora Apartment
#34 of 226 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Jordaan
Noordermarkt Apartments
Noordermarkt Apartments
#117 of 226 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Property: Sjudoransj
Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing