We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #26 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was by far my best b&b experience ever. Tasteful decoration, excellent location, wonderful breakfast, warm welcome, and the list goes on! Every bit of our stay a true delight. Consequently, I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Amsterdam who wants to do away from hotels!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
146
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was the greatest B&B experience I ever had. The host, Dennis, was warm and friendly. The room was lovely, stylish, clean and tidy. The bed was so comfortable and Dennis came and make up room every day.
If you are finding a place to stay in Amsterdam, Sjudoransj would definitely your choice and please don't forget their bed breakfast and fresh orange juice!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cblue_mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent location which near to everywhere in Amsterdam. Lots of good restaurants and bars around that you don't need to worry about food things. The room is comfy, well decorated. My favourite is their breakfast and the host is really helpful and passionate to serve you the best! Must come again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

From every detail to the whole atmosphere, Sjudoransj wins my heart completely. Not only the lovely room makes me want to come back, the owner's hospitality is also unforgettable and appreciated. The room is clean, fashionable and comfortable. You even have a small balcony where you can enjoy your coffee and breakfast. The most creative furniture in the room is the moving table!

雖然民宿的價位稍高,但是對我而言,非常物有所值。房間乾淨,空間大,有個小陽台。最得我心的是床旁的活動長桌,非常非常方便!之前有看到評論說,廁所沒有門,也沒有衛生紙,但是這次去可以發現兩者都有。民宿主人態度親切而熱心,主動幫我把行李提上荷蘭建築中著名的陡峭樓梯。十分開心的一次經驗。如果提著大行李從阿姆斯特丹中央車站出發,強烈建議搭乘電車,附近的電車站到民宿只需3分鐘路程。

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyinadaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed with Godfrey and Dennis for three nights. They were great hosts. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the beds were awesome. And who can resist the heated floors in the bathroom? Their location was very convenient to getting around Amsterdam yet it was on a very quiet street in the Jordaan district. Rich and Marcia

Room Tip: Research, research, research and talk with people , especially the host of the place you want to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at this b'n'b for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The location in the Jordaan district is excellent (lots of handy restaurants, markets, etc), fascinating streets to stroll, and the transportation links are very handy (if needed instead of walking to local spots).
The room itself was very tidy, bed great, bathroom modern and the balcony a nice spot to sit with a coffee. We opted for the breakfasts and were provided with a substantial meal of cheeses, meats, bread and jams, as well as freshly squeezed orange juice. Nice way to start the day.
Only caution I would have for potential clients would be to be aware of the usual Dutch styled steep staircase as an entry to the rooms. Otherwise, great option!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WKGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I'm always leery when it comes to accommodations because I have had terrible experiences through the years. Let me tell you, Sjudoransj did NOT disappoint me. I stayed in the Vermeer room for 3 nights with a friend and wished to have stayed longer! After a long day of walking and seeing sights it was so refreshing to return to a quiet and private place. Nestled in the Jordaan district, this BnB made me feel like a resident and not a tourist. The hosts, Dennis and Godffrey, treated us SO well and made us feel comfortable. I am somewhat rather picky when it comes to the bathroom and bed; I was blown away at the comfort and cleanliness of both. The breakfast was so perfect and was even more perfect with freshly squeezed OJ! This BnB screams quality and comfort. Godffrey and Dennis take pride in Sjudoransj so it wasn't any wonder that they made us feel right at home. I wish every accommodation had high standards like Sjudoransj. What an absolutely remarkable first introduction to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#140 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#37 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#48 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Amphora Apartment
Amphora Apartment
#30 of 227 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Jordaan
Noordermarkt Apartments
Noordermarkt Apartments
#117 of 227 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Property: Sjudoransj
Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing