We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty and well priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of San Tommaso - MG

San Tommaso - MG
Reserve with
San Tommaso - MG is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,266 of 3,767 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: San Tommaso is a high quality Italian restaurant in Amsterdam Center. For all are dishes we use high quality ingredients.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really tasty and well priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We ate dinner here and it was really tasty. The food was served quickly (but you didn't feel rushed), it was reasonably priced and it was all very nice. I'd definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    72
    28
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
“A real surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The place was nearly empty so we hesitated to enter ...

But then the filet ... long time ago I tasted such a meet!

The guests later on: Argentinians and some Brazilians ... they know how meet must be.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderer_in_space
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

At a recent visit to Amsterdam, we stopped in at San Tomasso restaurant. Food was good, value was also good for the money. We had the ribs! Very good. We also had their garlic bread, very tasty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“No worth the money. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The price on the menu may be deceiving. The potato fries and the source coming with the steak incur extra charges. Felt cheated.

Helpful?
Thank Chong Guan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AshAyad, Manager at San Tommaso - MG, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Ms/Mr, Thank you for taking time to write your review about our restaurant.
I'm not sure where did you eat before? did you eat at Argentinian Restaurant?
if yes, I think you didn't understand our menu. if you order your size steak its clear on the menu (Choice from the best Argentinos meat, our steaks are served natural:(you can have your own choice of side dishes, sauces and salads).). On the menu we have also From the grill (Served with salad and your choice of steak fries, baked potato with (sour cream – butter) or rice.). so you have choise to order including side dish end sald or with out.
unfortunately, we didn't read in your review about our food quality and service !
Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went there for pizza as we found it recommended here, but what a disapointed visit, the pizza is below standard, but you pay 11-15 euro, I am sure you will find better ones elswhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelleLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshAyad, Manager at San Tommaso - MG, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear, Thank you for taking time to write your review about our restaurant.
can you please let us know, what's wrong with your pizza at our restaurant? did you till any waiter / waitress how you find the pizza? if you don't agree about the quality after you taste it, you can leave it and you don't have to pay it ! that's our strategy....
Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Tommaso - MG also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to San Tommaso - MG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing