We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Houseboat B&B in Amsterdam”
Review of Minties

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minties
Ranked #66 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great place for a romantic stay in Amsterdam.
The owners were very nice and attentive. The breakfast was delicious, with a freshly baked bread and croissants, eggs, coffee or tea, cold cuts, cheese and fruit.
We had a option to use the bikes, but because of the rainy weather we choose the public transport. The B&B is not centrally located, but the bus stop is near by and the public transport is very good. We actually enjoyed staying in a peaceful area as oppose to a busy touristy one.
The room is modern, clean, with lots of light and a nice view of the windmill.
The bed is super comfortable and cozy. Have one complimentary Heineken from a mini fridge before you go to bed and you'll sleep like a baby.
When the weather is nice, the owners might take you for a scenic boat ride. To see Amsterdam while cruising on a boat is the best way to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoMonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

We went for a long weekend away in January so bitterly cold, but we really wanted to stay on the canals. I've stayed in Amsterdam many times over many years and although not right in the middle of town it's a really nice quiet part of the city to stay, great if you want to have an adventure getting involved with the trams, buses, borrowing the bicycles or taking a taxi ride home.

Wout and Lia are really excellent hosts and gave us one of the best breakfasts in town, and so much better than any main hotel, because they are so welcoming making our stay a really good one. Would we go back, yes very much so and hope to again. Thanks Guys, we hope you enjoyed the crumpets we sent!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Me and my girlfriend disided to 'go away' in Amsterdam. We didn't knew this part of Amsterdam and we thought it was lovely to sleap on a houseboot (and it was). We came by bike so didn't used the free bikes Wout (the owner) provides. But after a small talk and a nice cup a coffee he showed us a very nice room with a view of a very old mill. We went into the 'westerpark' and had dinner at restaurant the 'Rem Eiland'. The breakfast the next morning at Minties was amazing, and almost to much for us. Wout asked us what kind of egg we want and he baked me a fried egg!
Inside the room you have your own toilet, shower and washbasin. All clean and very nice constructed in the upper part of the houseboot.

Coen and Lidewij

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Khái-īn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dominique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Biogab17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#34 of 253 in Amsterdam
276 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#42 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#69 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,047 reviews
Volkshotel
#39 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,509 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#141 of 376 in Amsterdam
5,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minties

Address: Vredenhofpad 6, 1051 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £96 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minties, floating bed and breakfast: just another experience!Floating B&B Minties is a luxury accommodation located on an idyllic and quiet place next to an old mill in the center of Amsterdam. You can easily walk to the Westerpark in just 5 minutes or take the (free!) bike to reach all mayor attractions in less than 15 minutes.The 2 quiet rooms are equipped with everything you can think of for a comfortable stay. A very comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom, TV, little fridge, wifi, table with 2 chairs from where you have a perfect view over the water and off course coffee/tea facilities. For ulitmate relaxation we have a SAUNA (additional). Both rooms have access to a roof terrace where smoking is allowed.Minties, floating bed and breakfast makes a comfortable haven amidst the busting capital of Holland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Minties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing