We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel V Nesplein
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rokin Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cordial(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rho Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ajax(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
749
256
47
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
256
47
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantdam squarea la carte breakfastdouble showerboutique hotelperfect locationquiet side streetrain showercool hotelroom was largecomfortable bedexcellent hotelsuperior roomnespresso machinefirst floorloved this hotelthe red light district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is a brand new hotel, so we were curious to see what we would find. The front desk staff was welcoming and very attentive to guest needs, they were great! Good central location in a calm street, away from the bustling tourists. Well designed and interesting lobby with elegant restaurant/bar. Breakfast was good, honest prices and great service. Our room was large with a good bed, but it was very bare and lacked basic creature comforts; like bed-side reading lamps, safe, thermostat (we had to open the window in order to sleep, but the streets are a noisy with drunk tourist, therefore highly reducing sleep quality) … a desk instead of a buffet and an actual closet for clothes would be nice. The basic room décor lacks warmth, it´s very bare. Room was not clean, if you are allergic to dust do not stay here … had to wipe down room surfaces with wet hand towel so I would not get my things/clothes dirty. Bath products and towels were not replaced once during our 3 night stay. One huge plus is that the spacious bathroom has the most amazing shower.

Room Tip: Just ask for a non-dusty room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

From the minute we approached the hotel, we were impressed.. and this continued as we entered Hotel V and remained for the duration of our stay. From the beautiful interiors, extremely clean and comfortable double room to the exemplary service from all members of the 'V team', this short trip could not have been better. We thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here. We shall return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The food in the restaurant is amazing. The staff make you feel very welcome and will go out of their way to help you. It is a great hotel for a business trip as the location is very central (10minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station). I would happily recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

A perfect location for our three night city break. This new boutique hotel is situated on a small back street, a short walk away from Dam Square. It is an excellent base for exploring all corners of the city without being on top of the hustle and bustle of more commercial areas.
It boasts a cosy bar and restaurant where you can eat or simply relax by the log burner with a drink. We ate on the first night and were not disappointed at all. We had a fantastic meal and enjoyed the impressive interior design of the building. It definitely suits night time! We had not paid for breakfast in our room rate and although we had breakfast there on the first morning we did tend to find other places on subsequent mornings. (There is a fantastic bakery nearby - follow your nose!)
The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. They looked after our luggage both on our arrival day and after we checked out which allowed us to make the most of our time in the city.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a wetroom/bathroom. We had a rain shower. My only disappointment was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I would have enjoyed an early morning 'cuppa' and perhaps one in the afternoon without having to call room service.
Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised upon entering the beautiful Hotel V on an early cool morning in April 2013. Being pregnant and knowing our flight was arriving in Amsterdam at 7 am, I had called the hotel few days in advance and requested an early check in, but didn’t expect to receive the room as the hotel was completely booked. However, as soon as we entered the lovely hotel the kindest, most professional staff greeted us. The young gentleman, Jochem at the desk kindly informed us that the room was being prepared and would be ready in 20 minutes. We took advantage of the time and entered the amazing hotel restaurant called the LOBBY Restaurant and had the most delicious warm breakfast ever. From that very second that we entered the hotel to the moment we departed, we loved everything about it. The warm atmosphere, the tasteful décor, the professional, efficient and kind staff both at the hotel and the restaurant (wish I knew your names so I could thank you here), and the incredible chef who wowed us 4 nights in row with their talents. Our room was so lovely, room 210…we already miss you. I can go on and on about this hotel, but I will let you be surprised yourself. My husband and I are frequent travelers and have stayed at all types of hotels but have rarely come across a hotel with the overall charm, elegance and the great service of Hotel V.

We are back home now and truly enjoyed Amsterdam, but what made our 5 day trip even more amazing was the exceptional hospitality and service we received at this hotel Here are some points to help you decide if this hotel is for you.

1) Location is amazing, don’t bother getting a tram pass as it will go to waste, you can walk everywhere from this hotel.
2) Rooms are lovely, the bed and the pillows are so comfortable.
3) Staff are so professional and kind, and very knowledgeable.
4) Restaurant is Amazing. We were there 5 nights and had 4 dinners and 5 breakfasts, plus many mini breaks for a glass of wine or a delicious hot chocolate after a long walk.

Our only recommendation for the management is to please ask the housekeeping to pay a little more attention to details while cleaning the room (for example room was not vacuumed on a daily basis, trash bin was not emptied). Other than that, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK HOTEL V, we can’t wait to see you at the top 10 hotels in Amsterdam, we are sure you will make it to the list very soon!!! Thanks for a memorable 5 days; we can’t wait to be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you very much for the lovely review! As for all of the good points- we are so glad you had a good time, and will pass your comments on to Jochem, the rest of the front desk staff, and the chefs in the kitchen!
And as for the feedback- noted and passed on! ;)
Best of luck with the wee one, and hope to welcome you back as a larger family next time!
Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews