We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice !”
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #20 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
“Very nice !”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I've stayed there for my Birthday and it was nice to find a bottle of Champagne in a room :-)
hotel reception was very helpful, and kind. Nice location, very clean, bed comfortable, clean bathrooms
One comment no proper wardrobe ( just open shelves)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elnasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    238
    46
    3
    2
See reviews for
140
505
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Great rooms. Super comfy beds. Central location, we ended up not taking the tram at all but walking everywhere. Friendly staff. Fab restaurant in lobby with outdoor terrace is full of local winers and diners. Makes you feel like a welcome guest. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel was in a perfect location near to the city centre - we could walk everywhere. The staff were very helpful and welcoming even when we arrived from a long haul flight at 6am!The "small Amsterdam" breakfast is a must. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A great hotel for the design aficionado with its industrial styled interiors. We didn't take the package with the breakfast option but found that to be a big regret. Its french toast with cinnamon butter is to die for!!

It is situated in a quiet lane that is walking distance to the main city square and the infamous red light district. You'll find a quaint little cafe just round the corner that serves up a wide selection of pastries and desserts.

The rooms are very cozy - its bed and pillows surprisingly comfortable. The toilet was well equipped with a rain shower plus a regular faucet.

The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and if I may add, good-looking.

I would definitely recommend all boutique hotel lovers to give this a try!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l_qy0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Recently enjoyed a night at the Hotel V Nesplein. Great location, wonderful staff and amazing breakfast. Our room was quite large and quiet. The one problem we did have was with the lighting...there were definite dark areas in the room making it difficult to use the safe or the coffee maker. We did mention this to the staff who did take note of the problem. The bathroom, though large, could have used a shelf or two for toiletries. The decor throughout was fun and edgy. Love the wall coverings in the elevator. Also had a great dinner at their restaurant. Would definitely recommend the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmstvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and for the price it was exceptionally good. Reception was efficient and friendly. Double room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was situated in a quiet street but in the centre of the town within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your review! Glad you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you back one day soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

If you are looking for a very good hotel right in the heart of Amsterdam, this place may just be what you are looking for. We stayed here in July 2013 with the hotel just open for about a month or so.
This 4-star hotel is in a relatively quiet side street of the Dam square (the center of the city). The lobby is decorated with a giant chandelier and connects to the restaurant/bar. The hotel also has an pleasant outside terrace to the side of the hotel.

Rooms have a normal size and are nicely decorated. Beds are very comfortable. Our room faced the front of the hotel, but thanks to the double glazing we had no trouble sleeping. Both rooms and hallways are protected with a keycard, so only accessible for guests. The bathroom again was of normal size with a great rain-shower.

Opposite the hotel are the offices of one of Hollands leading newspaper (NRC) and further down the street are some restaurants, bars and small theaters. The hotels is just a few minutes walking distance from the more touristy areas (Dam square (Royal Palace), Rembrandt square (cafes) and the Red Light district), but seems like a small island of tranquility amidst all the busy surrounding areas.

Our room did not include breakfast, but a variety is available downstairs at reasonable prices. Rooms are not cheap, but if you are looking for a quality stay in the heart of Amsterdam this may just be it...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVLLR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel V Nesplein. We are so glad to hear that it was a pleasant stay for you, and we look forward to one day welcoming you back!
Until then,
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#19 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,810 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Property: Hotel V Nesplein
Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing